Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to main square

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Location: very central, on pedestrian street.
Very basic, no towel rails in bathroom. Broken blind but did come to fix it.Dog barking at night.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Warrington

Will definitely be staying again!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic apartment, great communication, clean and located right in the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment close to main square

Posted May 7, 2016
Really nice apartment. Double bed could have been more comfortable but I wasn't sharing it so it was ok. Kept hitting get shower controls with my bu, either turning water off or the temperature up/down. That's the worst I can say everything else was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Amazing location. Cool room in summer

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: The location was great and the kitchen and laundry were great to have. Check-in and out was very smooth with a very helpful apartment manager.
Cons: The quality of the beds could be better.
Location: Everything is in walking distance. We even walked to the Jewish quarter from the apartment and took a walking tour and the did the Schindler Factory
You couldn't ask for a better location. Just off the main square in a secure courtyard. The room is basic but very large with all the amenities you could want except for air conditioning. We were there at the height of summer and it was very cool in the room due to the thick stone walls and we didn't miss the air-con at all. The only complaint would be that the beds weren't very comfy. They were quite hard and squeaky. However, I would stay there again simply for the location and independence. We were there for four nights and had a really wonderful time. We stayed with two children (6 and 2) and found it a great place to stay with plenty of room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Amazing

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Location: There are free walking tours around the old town, they are amazing and are better than the paid ones, you can contribute at the end should you wish
Great place, perfect location. It was a large apartment which was very secure, and very comfortable. The bathroom did smell at points (we think it was due to the drains but wasn't bad enough to be a problem) usually after a shower. Couldnt recommend this place more, however be warned the living room we had was next to a bar, and although you could barely hear anything, we did stay in the week so not sure what a weekend stay would be like.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a Stag break etc

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Accommodation at SEWA Apartamenty was fine. there were no services expected so nothing to review on. It is very central and served its purpose for a stag do break. I would not recommend this place for a more relaxed family or romantic break however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem - highly recommended !!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay. Apartment is a 'hidden gem' from a side street that is literally metres from the old town square. From the street you walk in to an open air courtyard to the Apt. Our second storey unit was huge. On the left is the huge bedroom and the right the bathroom and kitchen which was modern and had everything needed and more. Best of all is the staff. Special mention to Ola who helped us book a taxi and even made sure we took the right cab and ensured the driver took us to the right destination. Highly recommended !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steps from market square

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
We had the second floor apartment (no elevator). Apartment was spacious and comfortable. However, the apartment, especially the exterior, needed some maintenance. (Non-working lights, etc.) Accommodating management was very helpful with suggestions, etc . A fantastic location just steps from the main square in Old Town Krakow.
5 out of 5
by Sylvie from USA

Incredibly quiet right in the heart of everything

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
It was excellent! The 4 of us arrived and were so pleasantly surprised by the place! I think it is perfect for families. It was a full apartment! Obviously it was not a hotel, but somebody's apartment; so it had a "soul"... which to me is a lot better than a modern but "cold" hotel room. There were just a couple of tiny things like the flushing mecanism of the toilet was tricky and I had a hard time finding the trick to make the electric stove top work. But it was a very small issue. In comparison, there were a whole lot more good points to this place! It was spacious! A 1 bedroom apartment with 4 beds, bath, kitchen... I was able to cook, to do laundry (after 4 of us being 7 days on the road), it was just a few steps from all the good places, right by the main central square. And it was so incredibly quiet! It was great! if we go again, I will chose the same place. For us, being 4 or 5 tall people travelling, I prefer to find an apartment than book 2 bedrooms in a hotel...