Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
We arrived late and left early but the staff were courteous and helpful in all aspects of our satay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Matthias Ramer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for this very nice and positive review. We are very proud to hear, that you have enjoyed our service. We would be very pleased to welcome you soon at our Sorell Hotel Seidenhof again. Sincerely Yours Matthias Ramer General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Nice location, centre of main Zurich attractions, such as lake, river, old town, museums etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Matthias Ramer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for this very nice and positive review. We are very proud to hear, that you have enjoyed our service and the location of our hotel. We would be very pleased to welcome you soon at our Sorell Hotel Seidenhof again. Sincerely Yours Matthias Ramer General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Good hotel located metres from Zurich's main street. Like a lot of European hotels they are in older buildings and are not so big as say USA, Asian or Mid East hotels, however, this had a comfortable bed, good wifi, breakfast was great. Location excellent, front of house staff excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Matthias Ramer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for this wonderful review . We are very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay, with our Restaurant Mishio, the breakfast and our service . It would be a great pleasure to welcome you soon at our Sorell Hotel Seidenhof again. Sincerely yours Matthias Ramer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great room

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Great room with balcony, clean and good storage in the closet. Large bathroom with balcony. Friendly staff. Very clean we enjoyed the breakfast and walking distance to train all shops and old town. Wonderful and comfy comforter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by Matthias Ramer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your very kind an positive review. It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay including the breakfast. Hopefully we will have the possibility to welcome you soon at our Sorell Hotel Seidenhof again and wish you in the meantime all the best. Sincerely yours Matthias Ramer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Mar 15, 2018
As always, the hotel worked efficiently, the breakfast is great and the room was great. Location is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Matthias Ramer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your very kind an positive review. It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay including the breakfast. Hopefully we will have the possibility to welcome you soon at our Sorell Hotel Seidenhof again and wish you in the meantime all the best. Sincerely yours Matthias Ramer General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Good location, helpful staff, breakfast was just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Matthias Ramer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are very proud to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you soon at our Sorell Hotel Seidenhof again and wish you in the meantime all the best! Sincerely yours Matthias Ramer Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Wonderful staff. Excellent breakfast. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Matthias Ramer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are very proud to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you soon at our Sorell Hotel Seidenhof again and wish you in the meantime all the best!. Sincerely yours Matthias Ramer Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too small

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: - Central location - Nice breakfast with champagne
Cons: Nothing to improve as the size of rooms can't be increased.
Location: Very central location. Close to everything. I stayed for just one night and did not have much time to explore the surroundings.
Hotels in Switzerland are expensive. So you pay ridiculously high price for nothing special. In fact, rooms are tiny and there is no fitness room. Very modest hotel. But what would you expect from a 3* place?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Matthias Ramer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. We are very proud to hear, that you have enjoyed especially our breakfast. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you at our Sorell Hotel Seidenhof again and wish you in the meantime all the best!. Sincerely yours Matthias Ramer Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We stayed one night because of a flight delay. Centrally located and from there a nice walk to Lake Zürich. Breakfast was nice but parking in Parking Lot next door was expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Matthias Ramer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for ositive review. We are very happy to hear, that you had enjoyed your overnigth stay. We would be very pleased to welcome you soon at our Sorell Hotel Seidenhof again. Sincerely Yours Matthias Ramer Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Solid 4 star hotel located in 5 star area

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Orbitz
Location, location, location - says it all. You’re right in the heart of everything. Hotel is older with less amenities but does deliver solid 4 star service at 3 star prices - so you can’t beat it. Shower is great, bed is large but semi hard - great if you like that kind of thing. Get free WiFi and WiFi tablet in room which was helpful. Free breakfast was an amazing perk with hot eggs, etc. Massage with Francois was amazing! Highly recommend! Depending on time of week and side your room faces it can be quite noisy which made it difficult for me to sleep even with ear plugs. Not an issue unless you’re there for business or needing rest. Don’t ask for wool blanket whatever you do - it’s seen better days and made me have an allergic reaction - thank goodness has antihistamines on hand. Left a book in the room after check-out and the staff were kind enough to retrieve it from the maids. All in all it was a fine stay - but don’t expect a 5 star hotel at these prices in that location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Matthias Ramer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for you wonderful and great comments about our Sorell Hotel Seidenhof. We are more than pleased, that you enjoyed your stay and our Service. We hope that you will continue to recommend us and would be more than pleased to welcome you personally at our Hotel again. Sincerely yours Matthias Ramer General Manager