Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Perfect place to stay in Tallinn Old Town

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and a comfortable room
Cons: There was plenty of food for breakfast but it lacked variety
Location: Its in the centre of the Old Town, beautiful old streets and the town square are within a few yards of the front door.
On arrival the receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. This was the same experience with all other staff that I met over my 2 days stay. Located in the center of the Old Town, this meant that all of the beautiful sights of Tallinn were a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

A place with charm and character

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Charm / not a traditional hotel chain
Cons: wifi performance in all the rooms
Location: just next to the old town square, perfect location.
Hotel is located in an excellent location, 2 mins walk to the center square and just next to the path way to the higher part of the old town. This hotel looks like an old castle with plenty of weird passage ways to get to your room, old paintings on the wall everywhere and unique furniture pieces. great for a couple of days stay, if you are looking for something thats not a regular hotel chain experience. The hotel does not have an elevator/lift, so if you have lots of luggage and/or are mobility challenged, then find another hotel. There are a lot of narrow staircases and uneven floors. No frills rooms, dont expect the TV to work... wifi, works in some rooms but due to the layout of the hotel its tough to get a strong signal everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Very good location!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Only few minutes from the main town square! Communal areas very stylish!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a four star hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
The hotel should not be classified as a four star . It do not have the facilities foe that , the breakfast is very poor ,rooms are very small , no lift to the floors and the staff is not very friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We spent two nights at this hotel. Location was very central. Lots of restaurants in the area. There was a fridge in the room which was useful. The bed was very comfortable, but the bathroom wasn't ideal. There was a hand held shower head attached to the bath- no separate shower, and the bathroom pipes had a strong smell. The breakfast was very nice. Despite the negatives with the bathroom, I would still stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

Poor reception

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel was in a number of parts so there are areas that would be quieter than others. The breakfast was ok but nicer if warmer.
Cons: Customer service!
Location: The hotel is well located for the old town and main square. The main drag with trams and buses is about a 15 minute stroll (airport tram 4).
The reception was using his computer when we arrived and ignored us for a minute and a half then looked up and said check-in starts in half an hour then carried on with his computer. In general the hotel was ok, the bedroom was a reasonable size but there was limited storage. The bed was against the wall so on that side you had to crawl over the bed. Breakfast was reasonable with cooked food which was luke warm and there were the usual cold buffet foods. There was tea, coffee and watery fruit juices. The hotel is well located about 5 minutes walk from the main square. The number 4 tram will get you from the airport to the bottom of the Main Street then the hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk from there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Terrible service

Posted Aug 21, 2017
There is free wifi but our room had no reception and the male receptionist refused to let us change rooms. Our room was at the back of the hotel surrounding a courtyard where people were drinking and being rowdy late into the night so we couldn't sleep and again the receptionist refused to do anything about it. Also in the hotel booklet in our room, it stated that if you would like to have breakfast earlier, to let the reception know before 5pm and they will arrange it. We were going to check out very early in the morning so we approached them around 3.10pm and the receptionist said the kitchen is closed and they can't arrange it for us. We asked him why does it say otherwise in the booklet and he refused to give a sufficient answer and told us it wasn't possible. So basicallly we were treated like dirt and told to leave without any breakfast. Our stay was a terrible experience and not worth a single cent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't make the same mistake I did.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Typical Russian service... non-existent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location. Characterful building. Breakfast not great