Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey/NYC

FABULOUS!!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: LOCATION!!!
Cons: When I opened the door I was really concerned it might be a dump...I WAS SOOOO WRONG! I LOVED IT. Paint the hallway, maybe add some pictures/art.
Location: EVERYTHING is nearby, you're on the mile, just below the castle in the center of all the shops, Everything is steps away!
Phenomenal location, everything was new, everything you needed was there...new. The apartment was absolutely wonderful. I would hope I can stay here again! The staff was so helpful, so nice and so knowledgeable. Thanks for the best stay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel is very good and the staff are nice. Thought there was a bit problem with my wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Close to castle but....

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The apartment was on the fourth floor and we had know idea we would have to carry our heavy bags up all those stairs- almost couldn't do it. There was a # to call for help but I didn't have an international plan. The windows are single pane- understandable, beautiful old city. But couldn't sleep because could hear people and street traffic ALL night long. Did have great views and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It was a great place so thT you are in the middle of the city without having to drive. There are good places to eat witin walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire USA

Large Family staying on the Royal Mile

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The apartment is a nice size for a larger family. It's halfway between Holyrood Palace and Edinburgh castle. There's no on site parking but there is some available only .2 miles away for 25£ a day. The staff were the nicest and most helpful people on our 10 day vacation. only downside is its above a Subway shop. Every morning around 5 am there were loud noises of delivery trucks and bottles being emptied into a bin. If you are a light sleeper this may be an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect city living.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Great apartment, well maintained, location was perfect our windows over-looked The Royal Mile. It is city living around pubs and livelihood, which we enjoyed.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Wonderful Stay in Edinburgh

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Harvey and his staff at Stay Edinburgh City Apartments were wonderful! They did everything they could to help us out and make our visit great. The apartment was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. It had a fantastic view of the Royal Mile from our large picture windows.This apartment was great because I was traveling with my husband, mother, aunt and uncle. We really wanted a home base in Edinburgh while we were visiting...so much nicer than a hotel. We even hosted a party! We were there during the Fringe so our taxi couldn't drop us at our door, but one of Harvey's staff helped us make the walk up the street to our apartment. I might also add that since the building is historic, it has a winding, spiral staircase...maybe not the best for older folks or small children (we were on the 3rd floor and all able to walk the stairs). They have other apartments on other floors so just ask at the time of booking. For us it was definitely ideal. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you Laura, it was a pleasure to meet you and your family. I hope to see you soon again.
5 out of 5
by John

Great Accommodation

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very central and secure. Comfortable flat would use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent and convenient
Cons: The washing machine was not working. Thankfully, our washing was done free of charge, collected and returned by Edinburgh C A all promptly.
Location: Located on Royal Mile close to Writer's Museum, places to eat, parks, Castle, St Giles, National Gallery, Museum..... basically all main attractions
This beautiful old apartment was right on the Royal Mile close to the major attractions. The check in and checkout were both convenient. Our bed was huge and the bedroom spacious and the kitchen was well equipped for our stay. We were three long floors up so carrying our large suitcases up these was the most challenging aspect of our stay.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for visiting Edinburgh. Central and close to all attractions. Only downside was all the stairs up to the apartment. Would definitely stay here again