Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We were very impressed with the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly, and the cleanliness was spotless. It was conveniently located to get back at the end of a long day's sightseeing and have a glass of red wine from the mini bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Excellent hospitality and quality of hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast. Close to all sites and transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet with good breakfast. staff very kind.
clean, quiet with good breakfast. staff very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC (USA)

Great location in Cologne!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
What makes this hotel great? The people that work there and the fact that is so close to everything (train, great food and shopping). Breakfast was included in my hotel rate and the menu was light and the food was excellent, perfect to get you out the door to explore the city around. Please note: I don't speak German, and we were able to communicate in English with no issues at all. The staff was helpful and happy to have me there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. Cool room, good breakfast, great location and friendly hosts. Will be back!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Small is beautiful , a top class small hotel right in the heart of the city .Offering all that you need for a enjoyable stay . Kia served a great breakfast and was very welcoming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel with great breakfast

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was excellent and the staff were fantastic. Also brilliant location right next to the main old town and very close to the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
In the center of Cologne we found a small and quite boutique hotel. The staff wsd very welcoming and very helpful. The breakfast was great fitted for vegans also. We definitely visit again this hotel on our next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Superb Stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was particularly helpful (see above).
Cons: Really - nothing - this visit to Koln was enhanced by this facility - and the helpful staff.
Location: The Cathedral, German-Roman Museum, and the Rhine River (with its boardwalk and day trip opportunities) are all within easy walking distance.
We lost a cell phone in Munich and needed to communicate with the city's Lost and Found Offices. The staff was most helpful in completing the necessary information on-line and then communicating by telephone. The staff did not need to do this.
5 out of 5
by Ching Man from Hong Kong

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is friendly and the breakfast is excellent