Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and friendly staff
Lovely hotel with very friendly and welcoming staff. Room facilities great. Very convenient location as all sights within easy walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Taanilinna Hotell, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Julie

Perfect for me

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the friendly staff, the view from my 3rd floor window looking out to the medieval tower and church steeple, the convenient location next to Viru gate, the old world charm of my room, and the plentiful breakfast. It wasn't always quiet but that didn't bother me and I kept my window open all night for the fresh breezes. The bed had nice linens and was quite soft...again, not a problem for me because I can sleep anywhere and I had the whole bed to myself. Might have been uncomfortable for a couple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Nice little hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel near to tourist sights. Perfectly clean, nice breakfast, pleasant staff. I would use it again if I were in Tallinn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clive

Welcoming, Comfortable, Convenient and Quiet.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is on the edge of the Old City and is very convenient for sighteeing in the centre. It is set back in a courtyard and is very quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are very comfortable. The hotel restaurant offers a good selection of excellent dishes and the Proprietor is welcoming and again friendly. They also gave us a discount because we were staying in the hotel. It is possible to walk to the hotel from Baltic Railway Station but some of the streets are cobbled so wheeled suitcases are quite noisy. The hotel was clean and well-presented. We will definitely stay there again on future visits. We were placed on the groubd floor. Remember that there is no lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was fantastic staying in this little charming hotel. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Really good, staff were very helpful and the room was very homely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for exploring Tallinn

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect with easy walking to Old Town sights and ferries.
Hotel has been recent renovated and is clean and tidy. It's in a perfect location for exploring Tallinn in general and the Old Town in particular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In old town ideal location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Clean charming and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to old town for sightseeing and a short walk from main shopping centre
It was only a one night stay and my luggage had not arrived with me on the flight transfer from Amsterdam the staff were friendly helpful and understanding and with shops open late there was no problem in the end