Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Absolutely perfect.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: This hotel is in a perfect location and the restaurant is deluxe.
Location: walk walk walk and eat in the hotel restaurant and at Mother India's Cafe nearby.
This hotel is located in the heart of Edinburgh. Everything is within walking distance. As it is a new building (as opposed to an ancient one), it is full of light and comfort and has an elevator! The restaurant is first class in terms of taste and service. There is also a parking lot which was very helpful as we drove into town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Mark , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay with us, I am pleased the hotel team exceeded your expectations and you had an excellent visit to the hotel and Edinburgh. We are delighted our customer service, food and location warrant you to give us a 5 star rating high praise indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Close to everything

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice hotel close to everything. Clean and comfortable. Check in and out easy. Staff very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay with us, I am pleased the hotel team ensured you had an excellent visit to the hotel and Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lovely view of Arthur's Seat

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and the staff are friendly and helpful. The suites are pristine and the view of Arthur's Seat is magnificent. It's an easy walk to the Royal Mile and the area is lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay with us, I am pleased the hotel housekeeping team exceeded your expectations and you had an excellent visit to the hotel and Edinburgh. We are delighted our customer service and location warrant you to give us a 5 star rating high praise indeed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent location in the city and quite. The hotel was good and clean. The bed was a little uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by Maureen

Hidden Gem in the heart of city

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, excellent staff and a real hidden gem, we will definitely recommend and visit again
5 out of 5
by Clint

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyack, NY

Reasonably priced hotel near University of E

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Had a very nice stay. Room was modern and well maintained. Staff at front desk were very responsive and helpful. The buffet breakfast was disappointing but otherwise it is as clean and nice as hotels costing a lot more - take yourself out to breakfast with the money you save.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us, I am pleased the hotel front desk team exceeded your expectations and you had an excellent visit to Edinburgh. We are disappointed our breakfast food was not of the desired standards but our location warranted you to give us a 5 star rating praise indeed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The bed could have been larger (it did not feel like a king-size bed), and see above comments regarding the room and bathroom.
This hotel was welcoming, with a nice interior and excellent breakfasts. It proved to be a good base for walking around Edinburgh. Our room was clean and quiet, however it was a little chilly and the mechanism for the plug in the bathroom was broken (we reported this but this was not resolved during out stay). Overall we would recommend the hotel but it is quite expensive for what it is.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Great stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is really comfortable. Interesting decor, very spacious room and huge king sized bed. Very friendly service and excellent breakfast. Strong wifi, reasonable tv channels and good facilities - toiletries, extra towels,iron and ironing board and efficient climate control. Good location for theatre and Royal Mile.