Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cologne and Bonn

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Location: 3 of 5 Room and cleanliness: 3.5 of 5 Common area: 2.5 of 5 Hotel Staff: overall 3 of 5, where front desk is 3.5 of 5 - they were courteous but did not explain about breakfast or wifi and house keeper is 2 of 5. House keeper was rude, kept knocking on door and did not tidy up room the first day, the 2nd day, she did not refill toilet and tissue paper and threw away my contact lenses and shower cap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The photos for this place looked great, however, the room we got was apparently not updated like the rooms on the website. The decor was totally different and the bed frame had holes in it where something had apparently been screwed in but had fallen off. The night stand had a front wooden piece that fell apart at the touch. When we checked in we received a key card, only to get to our room and find a lock that required a regular key. The original key card lock had been removed and an older door knob was in its place. The room was ugly, the place was loud from other people, and the street was loud outside too. It comfortable enough if you’re in town on business and are a heavy sleeper but it’s nothing special.
4 out of 5
by Shujat

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, nice facade, and great period like features inside. The breakfast was a buffer at 10-euros a head which seems good value when compared to others in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from köln

Nice hotel to the center of the city

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This was an OK hotel because i had the minimums required for the two-day days in köln. I was extremely disappointed with the wi-Fi as it was limited sake mate thats god awful...second there werent no fridge in the hotel mate I have been in hostel that have had a fridge, were we in the 16th century Ascot? ...ok well my rant is over just like my stay...
5 out of 5
by Karolina

Wonderful

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Great staff, always ready to accommodate, no matter what we were asking for. Wonderfully comfortable beds, clean air-conditioned rooms. This hotel is conveniently situated: it's close enough to the train station, and only a 9 minutes walk from the city center. Wonderful restaurants in the area, all less than 7 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by tony

Koln

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Laryssa

Good hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was. Ice and clean and close to a lot of good restaurants. We got into town and we're able to check in early which was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice clean & big. centrally located but hard to lo

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
nice clean & big. centrally located but hard to locate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was walking distance to the main centre

Posted Apr 12, 2017
My short trip to Koln was great, people were friendly and very helpful getting around walking was safe and not very busy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Business trip

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: My room.
Cons: Yes, it needs a real renovation when it comes to breakfast area.
Location: Location is great. Everything is super close.
The hotel is in a perfect location. You can walk almost everywhere if you want to stay in the city. I stayed for two nights and every morning someone was trying to get to my room the first morning it was technical guys and the second it was cleaners at 8am. I complained about the first night and another morning I had the cleaners. I feel like they are a bit disorganized. Also there is a weird smell in the hallway. I visited this hotel because I was at a fair and the prices were far too high for what you get but I guess it's a normal price during this busy time in Cologne. Would I come back? Probably no. The room was clear and comfortable but not very warm.