Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venon bc

Great place where the action is

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Stayed two nights and this hotel is on the Royal Mile right in the middle between the Castlevand he Palace. No parking which is a drag but you can drop your car st the Radisson for 25 pounds per day...pricey. Overall a perfect place if you are in Edinburgh for a couple of days
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
More of a room over a pub. For $300usd a poor bargain...ok for maybe a $125 room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awesome! Staff and rooms were fantastic. Location in the center of the Royal Mike. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Very centrally located in old town. A little noisy at night because of the busy area but not bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel for some people while I am sure it wouldn't be as good for others. Some important notes that I wish were shared with us before we arrived: - There is no elevator. I don't know if this is stated anywhere, but there isn't one. It wasn't an issue for me and my wife, but I am sure it would be for some. - The hotel staff is mainly the bar staff from the restaurant below. That said, they are VERY nice and helpful (especially Vincent who was really helpful). But if you are looking to be waited on every second, this probably isn't the place for you. They did arrange for our laundry to be done and it came back on time, and was inexpensive. - The rooms actually have a lot of cool techie gadgets like a Dyson HVAC unit, built in speakers with iPad dock (old connector style, it would have been good to have some adapters) and even a towel warming rack! - There is no parking. I asked a few people who work at the hotel about it and no one gave me a straight answer, but it finally sounded like they officially don't. - This is a room in a city, but there are double windows which means for a city room, it's pretty much as quiet as you can hope for.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

So glad we stayed here!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
I am struggling to find anything negative to say about The Inn On The Mile. Everything was just fantastic...the location, the people who work there, the room and its amenities...all great. If I had to cite one disappointment, it might be that the street noise got a bit crazy one night (the hotel is right in the middle of the Old Town action). But even that was a minor gripe. I can recommend whole heartedly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in old part of town

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The location is great for exploring the Old town. Staff was superb and friendly but the room was noisy due to proximity to pubs and streets. Shower was effective but very slippery surface. No shelving area in bathroom. Stairs only to access to rooms. Wonderful bar downstairs with restaurant. Room was very nicely appointed with upgrades.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mario

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed last week for the last week of our honeymoon. The inn was very well kept, with large bedrooms and bathrooms and a wonderful pub on the first floor. Walking distance to almost anything you'd want to see or do in Edinburgh. Would definitely recommend and stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pluses but some minuses

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Cute boutique hotel. I did not read the reviews carefully and was surprised by all the steps (no lift). The hotel is located on a busy corner with lots of street noise. Also the plumbing system is quite noisy. That being said, the staff could not have been nicer; the bathtub was awesome; and the bar/restaurant was a plus. I great place for the right person, but a bit challenging for me.