Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Access to the M5
I had a room on the top floor. The quality of the (refurbished) bathroom fittings was poor - the tap leaked & didn't deliver warm water, the shower could not be put in position, the sink is small & shallow meaning water splashes over the side and onto your clothes, the walls were dirty, and the wifi, although free, was slower than dial-up. There is a bright green light in the ceiling on all the time, which disturbed my sleep. For the £84 I paid this was exceptionally poor value for money.
1 out of 5
by Mark

Avoid, Avoid, Avoid

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel i have stayed in for years, dirty, noisy, and stunk.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lady on reception struggled with the English language although was pleasant enough. Room was basic but comfortable, only gripe was the crack in toilet seat ouch. Hallway to the room required new carpets and decorating. Adequate for two nights working away.
2 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location and ease of access for motorway, Good food but I had a 1hour 15min wait after ordering. Hotel could do with a refurb
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: full refurbishment
no doors on the wardrobe, cigarette burns sink did not drain etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Unhelpful check-in staff, tired and dirty decor, broken air-con unit, very noisy road outside, holes in the linen. £90 room only and I've stayed in better youth hostels. I'll be avoided Ramada from now on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Good hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Check in was quick and friendly. Room was cleanot. Little ware and tear bits to the walls and bathroom but over all for a lovely for a brief stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, practical, good breakfast.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I use this hotel regularly for convenience, price and quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels