Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doncastet

Dirty and uncomfatable

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Room had peeling paint and stains on wall and on carpet . Bathroom was tiny with little room to move around . Bed was huge but no support at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
There was blood on the sheets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Booked for few hours only was nice and clean really enjoyed the peaceful time bed was comfortable would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by Ian

Big mistake

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel trades solely on the NAME and is no way any near what you would expect from the Ramada chain. It is very tired, badly maintained, and untrained cleaning staff or maybe they just don't care. I am sure there was dried blood on the curtains! Bleached spots in the carpet for the same reason? The lift should have come with hearing protection.Every door closer died years back and all door bang. If you are not to nimble then the bathrooms will be an issue use.The annoying automatic doors that are soo slow to operate. Spend the little extra and go to the holiday inn express over the round about.
3 out of 5
by Fay

Basic

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in serious need of cleaning and repair with regard to the building. But the sheets and bathroom the most important thing were clean. Glad I was only staying for 1 night and the saying goes you get what you paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible. Dirty pillows, ceiling lights unprepared and a hazard, breakfast served at 7.30am - too late. Central customer services refused a refund.
4 out of 5
by Keith

A business trip

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
A nice business hotel- have used before and will use again for business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

GO ELSEWHERE,even if you have to pay a little more

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Plenty of parking at the rear. Only decent member of staff was lady who checked us in.
Cons: GET A NEW MANAGER TO MANAGE STAFF AND PROCESSES. Appeared to be no duty manager at any time to monitor quality of services being delivered.
Arrived 2pm on Friday to be greeted by a number of business people crowding main entrance smoking and drinking - good start ! Waited ages to check-in as the lady was serving in the bar. Check-in was simple. The lady was very pleasant and helpful. ROOM - Lots of dust in our room on flat surfaces - had to use wet toilet roll to remove dust. Bathroom is tiny. If you are large build you will struggle to get in and out. No coffee pods to use in the machine - were provided once asked for. DINNER - only two other diners on our arrival. Seated ourselves as no one was managing the dining room. Several chairs ripped and need replacing. Waited for ages to be served - had to ask at reception if anyone was serving. My wife enjoyed her starter, but even before she had finished we were asked if we were ready for our mains - timing was completely wrong. Mains arrived - poor quality curry which had been left under the hot-plate. Told no naan bread as oven not working. No-one came and asked us if we were happy with our food, which we were not. BREAKFAST - Had to ask for several things (glasses/food items/tea) as things were not being replenished. No one visited tables to check if we wanted tea/coffee, but no tea was available for self service. CHECKOUT - Awful. Not asked if we had enjoyed our stay or any problems. Lady appeared dis-interested Annoying alarm sounding in reception every time walked through. AWFUL STAY. Hotel items left in stair well, dusty communal areas.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by nigel

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, a little noisy but brekkie was good and overall for a night on business it was good