Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Friendly Hotel With Some Great Staff

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The staff at this hotel could not be faulted. Friendly, helpful, and personable. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The reception staff on check in were outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice but basic - bit old fashioned

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Room good size. Carpet old fashioned. Bed was comfy. Didn't know checkout time was 11am til we got a call from reception - just a bit too early for weekends (for us at least after a late night wedding!!). Wedding was lovely tho! Food at venue was great too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Lovely room, cheap food

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The room, which was also quiet.
Cons: Quality of food used for breakfast.
The welcome from staff was friendly and the room big and airy. Breakfast was very disappointing though, cooked items had been out a long time and were dry, very cheap bread and sausages, not worth either the £10 pre-pay rate or the £14 on the day cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa,sorry no further comments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby

Nice standard hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Overnight stay for a relatives party. Rooms where clean. Could do with a lick of paint in some places. Your average hotel room, staff were pleasant. Easy check in and out. We had a good night sleep. No noise, no problems at all. Cant comment on breakfast as we left before. Maybe they could start breakfast a little earlier on weekends especially if people need to leave early and have a long distance drive. As this is why we missed out. Would recommend and would stay again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Bar meal excellent value
Cons: Nothing
Location: We had friends locally visiting a Norther Soul venue
We found the hotel modern & comfortable with excellent value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashton under Lyne

VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The location, nice setting. peaceful.
Cons: Yes the shower was old fashioned and difficult to use. Also the bed was extremely uncomfortable, hurt my back.
Location: In walking distance to a few nice pubs in the surrounding area where can get a bite to eat.
For the money I paid I cannot complain. My only issue with the hotel was the bed and the shower. The bed was very uncomfortable it was bumpy and I could feel the springs. Also the shower was old fashioned and difficult to get the right water temperature. Overall the staff were extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
by bridget

good stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
we found the hotel comfortable and everything we could have wanted for an overnight stay. good amenities, and quiet even though there was a wedding in progress on site.
3 out of 5
by Colin

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and Staff and very good just a same the clientele aren’t.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels