Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minor details

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: Showers
Its a very nice hotel, bar and restaurant are great, the night manager, Lizzy, exceptional, a great asset. My only niggle was the shower, in this day and age, the very least i would expect would be an electric shower, especially as the cold water pressure is so low, the shower head/handle, is so close to the wall, the water dribbles out, there is no thermostat, so you either have it scolding hot, or boiling hot, as the room i stayed in (9) had little to no cold water, shame really.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Reasonable. ...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The dining and bar areas are well presented, stylish and modern. The room was clean and nice. The staff were helpful and friendly. However breakfast really let the hotel down. The portions were tiny! I asked for beans and scrambled egg with vegetarian sausage. I had literally 20 beans! A tiny portion of egg. And my single vegetarian sausage tasted like it had been cooked in the meat pan!!! Worrying as a vegetarian. Cereals were in pots but with no utensils, I saw one guest wrist deep fishing his cereal out by hand, hygienic it is not!! We left and paid for food in a local village. Such a shame, potential to be great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel, great staff!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Sky TV, helpful staff.
Cons: The quality of the room reflects the price and we were content with this as it was pleasant.
Location: You need a car while you're here as everything is quite far away.
The hotel itself is extremely decent for the price with a comfy bed and Sky TV, you can't really go wrong, even had a little shared garden. Interesting food at the restaurant which we really enjoyed, and quite good price too. The thing that made our stay great though were the staff, who were extremely welcoming and helpful, even offering to give us a lift to a train station as we had our car at a garage and everything is quite far away if you were to walk.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Northampton

Near Motorway

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel near motorway but great views and nice food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
this was my third visit to the clough manor and now is under new leadership since my last time here no deed to worry, it still meets all my expectations and more, the new menu is good and the new chef i expect is a real asset to the hotel it was by know means bad before but you won't be dissapointed.
4 out of 5
by Kevin Mc.

Business trip

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Lovely views out of room. Ample space in car park. Room was cold though a heater was provided. Creaky floorboards outside my room, but hotel was fairly quiet so didn't bother me. Got my breakfast order wrong, but otherwise breakfast was nice. I would go there again.
4 out of 5
by Kevin Mc.

Business Trip

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Lovely views out of room. Ample space in car park. Room was cold though a heater was provided. Creaky floorboards outside my room, but hotel was fairly quiet so didn't bother me. Got my breakfast order wrong, but otherwise breakfast was nice. I would go there again.
4 out of 5
by Keith

Excellent service

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
A 2 day stay for business. Early January so very quiet. Excellent wi-fi (FREE) everywhere in the hotel. Ample parking. Service was spot-on. TV in bedroom has most Sky channels but not Sport. Brilliant full English breakfast. An inexpensive choice with excellent service.
2 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels