Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Very comfortable hotel, with large sized rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly hotel staff
Cons: Nothing noted
Location: Handy location for a work trip
Very comfortable hotel, with large sized rooms and a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Philip

Great place to stay if your waistline can take it

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
During a business trips to Oldham I stayed here for a few days. The rooms are very comfortable (if a little "boutique hotel" - who needs that many cushions?), staff friendly, etc, etc... ...But the food is fantastic - Dinner, breakfast and even the home-cooked biscuits in the room! Good range of well kept beers at the bar as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a family wedding and that was amazing but very disappointed with our out of date uncomfortable noisy room! Had no sleep all night due to loose head board and boiler noises which sounded like it was in bed with us! Wouldn't recommend as very overpriced for such a disappointing room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Good establishment..if a little pricey.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: General ambience and room décor. Worth the journey to get there.
Cons: Both room pricing and menu pricing were rather high.
Location: Quiet out of town location
Attractive well decorated and comfortable room with a well appointed en-suite. The entire Inn is tastefully decorated to a good standard. The staff were attentive and helpful. The quality of the food was very high with moderate rather "Nouvelle Cuisine" sized portions that were, surprisingly, the equal of central London prices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Lovely quiet hotel with great views.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Overnight stay for work. All staff very friendly and amenable even though I was on my own I felt relaxed and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin from London

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was lovely, will be staying there next time l go to Manchester. My wife fell in love with the hotel, it was a very nice place for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & a great stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: There was nothing we didn't like
Cons: Perhaps a selection of fruit alongside the cereals in the morning
Location: The villages, the scenery and also we attended St Anne's church service on the Sunday morning. All wonderful.
We was visiting family and decided to have a change of hotel when in Saddleworth and decided on the White Hart, and we are so glad we did. We cannot fault anything from our stay. From the welcome when we arrived through to the room we had (room 10), to the excellent meal we had with family in the evening, and to the great breakfast in the morning. We will be going to the White Hart every time we return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley

quality accommodation in beautiful setting

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Excellent high quality accommodation offering top end fixtures and fittings in stylish accommodation. Excellent dining facilities and first rate food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good food

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Have stayed here before & very good on both occasions