Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The heat works wonderfully. Beds very comfortable. Room very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very nice clean, comfortable room. Enjoyable facility to stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by erin, Hotel Management
thanks so much for your great review hope you can come and stay again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaunont ab

Good stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Had a very good stay and appreciated the honestly of staff Excellent breakfast Best hotel pool amenities I have seen. I have stayed in many hotels. Kudos to here
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by erin, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the nice review I hope you come and stay again soon thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good value. Conveniently located to shops and services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by erin, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review hope to see you here again soon thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel: comfy beds, tasty food, nice staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The comfortable rooms, the pool and the breakfast :)
Cons: Not really anything that I can think of.
Location: I didn't stay long so didn't take much note of the location with regards to what sort of restaurants and fun places like that were nearby.
It was absolutely lovely. The beds are so comfortable that I have never slept better at a hotel anywhere else in the world (thus far). I love there morning breakfast that has a mixture of healthy and fun foods, and the pool area that has fountains, a water slide and a hot tub as well. The exercise room is right by the pool, which I love, and the overall feel of the environment truly makes for a home away from home. -Love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by erin, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your wonderful review I hope you can come and stay again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock BC

Another pleasant stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and comfort.
Location: Very convenient to stores, restaurants and a short drive to downtown.
We have stayed in this hotel several times and always been pleased. The front desk staff are very pleasant and helpful. At check in we were initially assigned a ground floor room but our request for a higher floor was immediately accommodated with a smile. Room was clean and comfortable and the Keurig coffee maker was an added bonus. Complimentary breakfast was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by erin, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your great review , hope you can come and stay again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olds Alberta

Most amazing mini vacay stay we've EVER had!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
More than we anticipated getting from a hotel stay and mini vacay with my Mom and son! We had an awesome time there, enjoyed the extras (popcorn machine!!) as well as the accommodating and wonderful staff! They were so helpful, personable and fun! Stephanie went above and beyond to help us with additional information and even made fresh eggs for my mom when it wasn't necessary during the breakfast. The massive breakfast choices were awesome, tasty and are sure to fill up even the pickiest waters! My son ate MANY waffles and enjoyed the cutlery dispensing machine haha The fresh java was great and available all day too! The maintenance and housekeeping staff were also kind, personable and fun! All the staff here truly made this a lasting experience where we will return for our next mini vacay knowing that each of these wonderful staff members truly loved their jobs and ensuring visitors enjoyed each part of our stay. Ex turning the slides on, bringing more towels, suggesting best pizza in town amongst other area details. My 13 year old son can't wait to go back and that says alot to me too! 💜
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by erin, Hotel Management
This is awsome I am so glad you had a great time at the Ramada Olds I will be sharing this review with all of the team members thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had a very good night of rest. I have been visiting Olds for years and this is my go to place to stay now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by erin, Hotel Management
thanks so much for your great review I hope you can come and stay again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay. Room was very comfortable day and night. Breakfast had lots of variety. We would highly recommend staying at this Ramada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by erin, Hotel Management
thanks so much for your great review we really hope you come and visit again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Uncomfortable Beds

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The mattress was like a rock and the pillows were so thick and hard we both woke up with sore necks. Everything looked very nice, great location. They exchanged our coffee for decaf which we appreciated. The breakfast was good with lots of selection but there was not enough tables and chairs, I think only five or six. We will be going back to area next year unfortunately we will look for different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by erin, Hotel Management
I am sorry you did not like the beds this is a new one for me , it is hard to know what each guest prefers sorry about that , we have been looking into more seating in the breakfast room , I am sorry to hear you won't be staying with us again