Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The pool layout was great. Also the breakfast choices were very well done and there was something for every one.
Location: Many interesting small businesses like The Lady Bug - a flower/gardening store but so much more. Great jewelry store, a bookstore/tea shop, etc.
We had a quick check in and nice room location. The breakfast choices and layout were very well done. The room felt spacious and tables were not jammed together. The room was very clean. The swimming pool was extremely well laid out and accessible for all ages and physical ability. The water in the pool was at a good temperature. There was a steam room but did not use it. Definitely will recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Good stay, would go back

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time in Olds and really enjoyed our stay at the Ramada. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The beds were fantastic. Nice and quiet (a bad storm went through the first night we were and we hardly heared a thing!). It's easy to find and close to some shopping and fast food (Tim hortons just a short walk away). Breakfast was good, though nothing spectacular. Especially enjoyed the pool area, the water was nice and warm and the water slide nice and fast! My 4 year old loved it. The maintenance man was very friendly and helpful, coming to turn the slide on without us even having to ask! Only one small annoyance, we stayed for 2 nights and our room didn't get cleaned. Granted I had the do not disturb sign up until about noon that morning, but I still assumed they would come back to check again later, as most other hotels do. The front desk attendant was very nice about it and provided me with some clean towels and coffee. All in all we had a good stay and would probably stay again next time we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by erin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you fantastic review I am so happy you really liked our hotel . It is so nice of you to mention the maintenance man he is such a friendly guy always willing to go the extra mile we hope you will be back around olds soon so you can come stay with us again , thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel for families!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Family of 6 could stay in one room. 3 queens spacious rooms Kuerig in the room. Great pool. Great Hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by erin, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your fantastic review so nice to come into work on monday and have such a great reiew to look at I hope you and your family come stay again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olds, Alberta

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms were reasonably priced.
Hotel is nice and clean. Staff are very are friendly. Breakfast area has everything you would want to eat. Rooms are spacious and sound proof, beds are comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by erin, Hotel Management
Thank you so Much im going to share this review with all the team members , it is so nice to hear all the hard work we do at the Ramada Olds is being noticed ,once again Thank you hope you come and enjoy the hotel and all we have to offer again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wetaskiwin, AB

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent breakfast in a clean quiet hotel. Staff were professional, and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by erin, Hotel Management
I will share your review with the team members thanks so much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by erin, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your 4 star rating it is so nice all our hard work is being noticed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy with stay

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and really nice and clean hotel. Good value
Comment from Hotel Management
by erin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at the Ramada Olds we really love to hear great reviews
4 out of 5
by Lynne from Belt

Conference in Olds

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nightsnwhile attending conference. Reception clerk was very pleasant and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
by erin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Ramada Olds we love hearing great review like yours can't wait to have you come stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

First rate hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Spacious clean rooms with comfortable beds. Lovely breakfast with attentive staff. Well designed pool area great for kids. Pleasantly surprised with overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by erin, Hotel Management
I am so glad your family and yourself had a great time at the hotel . We take alot of pride in the work we do here at the Ramada Olds and it's so good to hear it all pays off in the end when we can make our guests happy and most of all makes them want to stay again thank you so much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Viking, Ab

Nice hotel close to all ameneties. Friendly staff

Posted May 8, 2016
Yes We were in Olds for Horse Sale and auction.. Rooms clean and staff from reception to breakfast staff all helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by erin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review its always nice to hear we are doing a great job