Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, Michigan

Third Visit!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: So clean, comfortable and hospitable!
Cons: We feel it is perfect!!
Location: There are many different places to eat in the vicinity! There is even a Target and CVS near the Inn! We also enjoyed a flea market near by.
This is our third visit to the Hilton Garden Inn in Oldsmar. We love staying there! Not only clean and comfortable; but the staff from the lobby desk to the housekeepers are very, very accommodating! We could not be happier with our stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Feelings

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in a standard 2 queen bed room. First the bad: The beds were way too soft. I ended up pulling off all the sheets, flipping over the mattress, and leaving the mattress cover off. The room was extremely narrow: If I didn't close the bathroom door fully before leaving the room, it would open on its own and the upon reentry to the room, the door to the room would hit the bathroom door. There was barely enough room to sit at the desk in the room. The back of the chair would be pressed up against the bed. The outer window shades couldn't be moved, so very limited light could be let into the room, making it feel like a prison cell. Not much soundproofing between rooms. The first night there was a toddler in a room next to me doing what sounded like acrobatics. I ended up wearing earplugs. Then the good: Decent location - good access to both Tampa and Pinellas County. If you drove around back, there was a way to get to a signal to make heading west easier. Staff was friendly, maids said hello and good morning. Everything was pretty clean, but there were hairs in the tub that I had to rinse down, and some were those long and dark ones. The firm pillows were OK. Summary: I guess I would stay here again if there was a lack of better options
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robert

No breakfast?? Are you kidding??

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast not included at that price??? Waiter actually mentioned it was the only hotel in the area where breakfast was not included As a result, I will not be back. Hampton Inn better price, just as comfortable and breakfast included I've stayed in HGI all over and in Tampa every two weeks. They won't see me at that one again
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Single king-bed for one night

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was great, the room was quiet. You could see the TV from the commode, which is one of the odd things about a room that I like. Appreciated having a microwave in the room, which was lacking in the last hotel at which I stayed. There were two oddities... One was that there was no glassware, just paper cups. I wished I had a glass. I thought it surprising a Hilton would have only paper cups. Second, I was unable to close the drapes! They would not slide shut and there was no apparent way to snap them together. Weird. I still feel I must have missed something but I wasn't going to spend a lot of time on it. Thankfully I had a clip I could use to bind them closed. All in all, nice hotel in a good, central location. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The area isn't really near a beach. The bed wasn't very comfortable but the staff was pleasant. Just an okay place. Enjoyed the free coffee.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Enjoyed my stay and the location.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was very good but costly. The room and area was very good.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tami

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, and hotel was clean and comfortable.