Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Long story short, we live about a mile away but needed a place to stay. This was perfect - close to home (about a mile) so we could run over early to let workmen in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Caleb S., Hotel Management
We are honored you chose us to be your home-away-from-home. Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Enjoyed breakfasts Clean hotel Friendly staff Convenient location for my business Good rates
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Caleb S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Near Tampa Bay Downs with free shuttle

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Excellent service.
Location: We took an Uber to Busch Gardens. Was 25 bucks, easy to get each way.
We had a very comfortable room, breakfast was included with an automatic Pancake Machine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Caleb S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and were able to experience some of Tampa Bay's best attractions. The Tampa Bay Downs, just minutes from the hotel, and the awesome amusement park Busch Gardens. If you visit while its warmer, make sure you check out Adventure Island, Tampa Bay's phenomenal water park! We're glad you loved the pancake machine! It's one of the coolest things about our free Express Start hot breakfast! We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Room had an odor. Air condition unit is outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Caleb S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you felt the Air Conditioning unit was outdated. All of our machines are new. Regarding the odor, we will check into that room to see if we need to replace something. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West suburb of Chicago

Conveinient, Quiet Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Set back behind businesses on busy Tampa Rd. Good, Quiet location. Short walk/ drive to good restaurants. Clean quiet room.
Cons: Dresser too small for two people for a week stay. Not enough hangers in closet. Fridge/freezer, microwave would be nice.
Location: 15 minute drive straight to Clearwater, Honeymoon Island beaches. More reasonable rates too. 1/2 hour drive to TPA or Tampa attractions.
Super friendly staff. Booking made 2 months in advance was handled quickly and efficiently. electronic room keys worked the first try! Good, extensive, breakfast buffet included. House keeping was on the ball.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Caleb S., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Oldsmar, which is a great, centrally located city. I can certainly appreciate your frustration in not having key amenities in your standard room. While our standard guest rooms do not have some amenities such as a microwave or a mini-refrigerator, this enables us to offer more aggressive rates for the many guests that do not require those particular amenities. For those guests that do require additional amenities, we offer the choice of a suite, which account for nearly half of all of our guest rooms. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by Frederick

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us. We look forward to another opportunity to provide an excellent stay, the next time you're in Oldsmar. Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to the next time! Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for an excellent rating! We're so glad you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us, here in lovely Oldsmar. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed an excellent stay with us! We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager