Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice location, hotel rooms and facilities. Fast Check In/Out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Caleb S., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am so glad you had a great time staying with us! We look forward to another opportunity to provide a great stay. Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION

Posted Jun 3, 2017
NICE HOTEL, CARPET A LIL BIT DIRTY, BUT LOVE THE HOTEL LOCATION
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Caleb S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us, and for letting us know about the carpet in your room. I will have that taken care of right away! We are so glad to have earned such a great score, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by eledra

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Caleb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are proud to have earned a 5-star rating, and we look forward to the next opportunity to provide an excellent stay! Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Long story short, we live about a mile away but needed a place to stay. This was perfect - close to home (about a mile) so we could run over early to let workmen in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Caleb S., Hotel Management
We are honored you chose us to be your home-away-from-home. Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Did not have shampoo on 2 different occasions. Even tipped person responsible for room on 1st day when found her to get the shampoo. Bottles hard to use and one lotion not enough for my small body. Breakfast very good. Easy to get table and enough choice. No problem for me but no refrigerator. When I came back at night sometimes no one at desk. Perhaps would be back in minutes but nice to see someone there. Unfortunately able to hear through the walls.This is probably true of most hotel rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Caleb, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast! I'm so sorry you experienced a few inconveniences during your stay. We will be taking the appropriate corrective actions. We are always happy to provide extra amenities and accommodate special requests such as finding a quieter room on a higher floor if available. I can certainly appreciate your frustration in not having key amenities in your standard room. While our standard guest rooms do not have some amenities such as a microwave or a mini-refrigerator, this enables us to offer more aggressive rates for the many guests that do not require those particular amenities. For those guests that do require additional amenities, we offer the choice of a suite, which account for nearly half of all of our guest rooms. Thank you again for your feedback, I hope we get another opportunity to provide an excellent stay for you. Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Enjoyed breakfasts Clean hotel Friendly staff Convenient location for my business Good rates
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Caleb S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Luisa

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to the next one! Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Stopped in area to visit old friend. Bed was very comfortable. Very clean. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Caleb S., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us while visiting a friend. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Near Tampa Bay Downs with free shuttle

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Excellent service.
Location: We took an Uber to Busch Gardens. Was 25 bucks, easy to get each way.
We had a very comfortable room, breakfast was included with an automatic Pancake Machine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Caleb S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and were able to experience some of Tampa Bay's best attractions. The Tampa Bay Downs, just minutes from the hotel, and the awesome amusement park Busch Gardens. If you visit while its warmer, make sure you check out Adventure Island, Tampa Bay's phenomenal water park! We're glad you loved the pancake machine! It's one of the coolest things about our free Express Start hot breakfast! We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service for entire stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great and entire experience was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing some feedback regarding your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us, and we look forward to next time. Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager