Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Near Tampa Bay Downs with free shuttle

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Excellent service.
Location: We took an Uber to Busch Gardens. Was 25 bucks, easy to get each way.
We had a very comfortable room, breakfast was included with an automatic Pancake Machine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Caleb S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and were able to experience some of Tampa Bay's best attractions. The Tampa Bay Downs, just minutes from the hotel, and the awesome amusement park Busch Gardens. If you visit while its warmer, make sure you check out Adventure Island, Tampa Bay's phenomenal water park! We're glad you loved the pancake machine! It's one of the coolest things about our free Express Start hot breakfast! We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. Will stay here again.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Wonderful amenities for the price. Breakfast was great. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was as advertised. No concerns about the property.
Location: Close to a variety of businesses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Caleb S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, including our free Express Start hot breakfast and friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nesconset, NY

Nice hotel near family and entertainment

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location near family, restaurants and entertainment.
Very pleasant stay. Nice breakfast every morning. Comfortable Beds and Pillows. Great breakfast. Courteous and helpful Staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Caleb S., Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our new 13-inch plush Beautyrest mattresses are a "guest-favorite", and no stay would be complete without our free Express Start hot breakfast! Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Short stay for graduation

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience and it was a very nice hotel
Location: Between Tampa and beaches. Good food all around. Palm Harbour and Dunedin near by. Lots to do and see without having to deal with Tampa traffic.
Hotel is convient conveiniently located, friendly staff and clean rooms. The rooms were well kept, confortable and very clean. I would stay here again and I would reccommend to anyone who needs a moderately priced hotel in the area. It is close to good restaurants, between Tampa and the beaches and just a good location. Oldsmar, Palm Harbour areas are up and coming. Dunedin has a lot to offer and much better than staying close to downtown Tampa and all the traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Caleb S., Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a great, informative review! We're glad you enjoyed some of Oldsmar's local restaurants and nearby beaches! We love hearing that our guest's had a great stay. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Caleb S. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Everything was great. The pool is a little small and the ac in the room was a little loud. All in all a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean, quiet area, friendly staff
Cons: small detail, but just one light was burnt out, but a very nice place
Location: Go to Dunedin and watch the Blue Jays, Go Jays Go!!!
Rooms were clean, quiet area, friendly staff. Helpful in direction and small tourist areas to go see
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Free breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Update the rooms.
I checked in late at night and checked out the next morning so I can't say much about this hotel. The person that checked me in was very friendly. The staff I saw in the morning seemed approachable and friendly as well. My room was directly next to an elevator, which I am not a fan of, however, my bed was set fairly far from the door so I didn't hear the elevator noise unless I was near my door or the bathroom. Bathroom is outdated but clean. Breakfast was ok and was included in the cost of my reservation. There are several hotels and restaurants nearby and within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly, PA

Good place for family

Posted Feb 6, 2016
It is neat and quite place for stay. Staff are nice. Room is big for family. Very enjoy to stay the hotel for vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Nice hotel, through Expedia however we were promised a king sized bed and only got a queen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

No microwave? ??

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Excellent breakfast but no microwave.....very surprised.