Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City NJ

Great as always.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I stay here often as may daughter is a student at the local University. I have never been disappointed with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Tom Parks, Hotel Management
Thank you for your loyalty and we appreciate your continued business. I am happy to hear your stay with us is always enjoyable and close to your daughter. We can't wait to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient but nothing fancy

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Good bed.
Cons: Signage. We drove past it the first time.
Location: Excellent restaurant called Brothers Bistro located in downtown Olean.
Stopped by Olean en route home from New England and had a quiet stay in a comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Tom Parks, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the rating and review ! I am happy to hear you like our hotels' location and had a comfortable stay. As for the signage, We have taken the time to cut back the trees to make the sign more visible. Was the issue with visibility or something else? Knowing these important keys is crucial to know so we can change them to fit our guests needs. Thank you again for your input and we hope to see you again on your future travels.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for your rating !
5 out of 5
by Kellie

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for your rating !
5 out of 5
by Jodi

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for your rating.
5 out of 5
by phillip

great room and service

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
one of the best rooms we have had lately
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you very much for the rating and review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your recent rating on our hotel. We value your feedback and try to exceed expectations. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Olean NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale AZ

Friendliest Staff/Nice rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Staff here is always pleasant and the rooms are always clean. When I visit the area it is my daughter s favorite hotel for us to stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Tom Parks, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback from your recent stay. I am very happy to hear we can be of great service to you as you visit your daughter. We can't wait to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
only negative about the stay was asked for a wake up call and didn't receive it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
I am very sorry to hear you did not receive your wake up call. Our #1 priority is you as the guest and never want something this to happen to you again or anyone else. We can't wait to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Our room had the noisiest heating/cooling unit ever. It sounded like an industrial vacuum. There was no way to keep the water in the tub for a bath. One key didn't work. The breakfast area didn't gave enough chairs for a holiday weekend and they were running out of food. On the positive side the location was good and the decor was new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our hotel. I am sorry to hear you had so many issues in your room. I will be sure to have our maintenance crew go through this room and fix what is needed.