Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed was elevated - not sure why. Window air conditioner was somewhat noisy.
1 overnight stay for business. Convenient to meeting, downtown (restaurants) and highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting St. Bonaventure need to Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Cons: That the hot items be kept warm.
I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in years and was surprised to find our room, traveling with my wife and 16 yr old son, to be large, well equipped (hair dryer, iron, desk,etc.), beautiful bathroom and very comfortable beds and bedding. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only knock I have was that the breakfast provided, which I liked, but the 'hot' items were not 'hot' but cold (eggs, sausage). Otherwise I would highly recommend this location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New York

Bait and Switch

Posted Aug 9, 2016
When I arrived at the hotel, they did not have my reservation. They told me it was my problem to contact Expedia. My email from Expedia said my reservation was confirmed and there was no need to re-confirm. Expedia called the hotel to get my reservation, then I was aggravated and couldn't enjoy any of the stay. The hotel looked nothing like the photos on Expedia web site. The old hotel was under construction. I would not have stayed here or paid double of the other hotels if I would have known the truth. Watch out staying here. Expedia misleads you into thinking this is a top of the line hotel. I will not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, De.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The entire staff is pleasant and courteous. Continental breakfast was excellent as usual.
Cons: Finish remodeling and get pillows with more support
Location: Try Good Times, Nearby recreation , restaurant, bar, bowling alley, arcade and much more. Good food, good people, Lots to do.
The room temperature was difficult to maintain at a comfortable level, too warm then too cool without changing the thermostat. The weather was very hot and humid for the area which may have been a contributing factor. The new pillows were awful, no support or comfort. Poor sleep during my stay.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tried something new....and was very disappointed.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Travel though Olean 2-3 times a month. Always stay at another hotel. Decided to try the Hampton. It was a mistake. They didn't mention until I was at the front desk that a major renovation was underway. Noisy, cluttered, etc. Hotel claims "smoke free"...my room smelled like an ash tray. Light fixture in bathroom broken, no hairdryer, and broken hot tub. I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by lucia from NYC

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
There's currently construction by the entrance and lobby, and unfortunately it was raining when we arrived; and couldn't drive to the entrance to unload without getting wet. However, the front desk provided us with an umbrella to use...