Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
A very convenient and modern hotel, for stop-overs before a Milan flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by STAFF - HOTEL VILLA DELLE ROSE, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review see you for your next trip in Italy Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Location awful

Posted May 17, 2018
Hotel is not bad but it is a very long way from Milan city we were quoted 130euros by taxi. Nothing in surrounding area Ollegio is closest town at 11 euros each way in hotel taxi 25 euros to Malpensa airport. No UK channels on TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2018 by STAFF - HOTEL VILLA DELLE ROSE, Hotel Management
Hi Mr Ken we are desolate to read that your stay due to external factors has not been satisfactory. At the same time we do not understand why, still in 2018 with all the available technologies (Google Maps), has not been able to verify where our Hotel is located or to contact us before booking (Mail / Phone) to make sure how to reach us. We can not be responsible for the organization of your journey, but only for the success of your stay. We feel sorry for the bad synchronization of satellite channels due to a technical problem that we did not notice. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Posted May 4, 2018
I wonder why this hotel is not booked full. It's placed in park, It's new or fresh renovated, it has good restaurant, it's only 12 minutes to Malpensa Airport...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Mr Victor. See you soon regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great Hotel Close to Airport

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Great hotel close to airport. Breakfast was simple but decent. Recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by STAFF - HOTEL VILLA DELLE ROSE, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel well located for airport or lakes

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Only a one night stay but everything was fine. Breakfast was really good, room comfortable and staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by HVDR, Hotel Management
Dear Ian thank you for your postive review. We hope to see you soon Regards Staff Hotel Villa delle Rose
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
it was a very accommodating, stay in a small hotel. We ordered take out which was very good for accompanying our drinks in the bar. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I've ever had.
5 out of 5
by Janinne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel convenient to the airport. Small town just up the road, short drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Feels like home

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff always welcoming and friendly. Rooms clean and efficient. Good shuttle service to Malpensa airport.
Cons: could do with upgrading televisions.
Location: 4kms from Oleggio, old town with charming piazza and narrow streets, some good restaurants. 12 minutes drive to Malpensa airport.
Arrival and check in very easy, staff at front desk very helpful. Looked after car while I was away for a week at very reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
friendly, very reliable and comfortable. Unfortunately restaurant was closed and there is nothing in walking distance.