Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Would Happily Return

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location and space
Cons: Milk and tea/coffee making facilities in all rooms.
Location: Beaches nearby. La Coruna easy to get to but not all that easy to navigate around as road and directional signage is not great.
Check-in was fine, room upgrade was offered for a price, room (small apartment really) was great...lots of room and kitchenette was well set-up. Good location out of the city. Off street parking was a bonus. Cafe for dinner had a good selection and was also frequented by local residents. I had included breakfast which was buffet style continental. I did wonder if some of the items were the same as I had seen at my first breakfast. Baked goods were fresh. On reflection, as a solo traveller I wouldn't have bothered with the larger room though. Small annoyance: tea/coffee making equipment replaced by a pod coffee machine but no milk. I had understood that the pod machine was in addition to normal tea/coffee items but it actually replaced it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by THAIS from Brasilia

Excelente hotel. Otima escolha

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Tudo muito bom. Pouco distante do centro de A Coruna. Mas de carro vale a pena. Estacionamento gratis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maximiliano from Buenos aires

Sensacional

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Espectacular. La zona difícil de encontrar, pero una vez allí es muy linda. El hotel muy muy bueno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
De passage à La Corogne pour une nuit, très bien comme hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Great economical and family friendly hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Breakfast. Cafe. Cost.
Location: You can walk the back road about 4 blocks to the beach. You can walk the main street about 4 blocks to the grocery store. It is a residential area.
I have stayed several times. I like the location (near grocery, restaurants, beach), the friendly and helpful staff, and that they are a congregating place for local families. The rooms are clean. Kitchenettes are functional. Complete breakfast buffet is inexpensive, especially if bought when checking in. If you like little children, there is a small playground as an extension of the outdoor patio. In the early evening, local families gather for refreshments, a light meal, conversation, and an opportunity for the children to play within easy view. Not all staff are fluent in English, but all were friendly and tried to understand and be understood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ana Maria from Puerto Vallarta, México

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Inesperado, un hotel muy bien situado, en tipo familiar con todos los servicios y comodidades en la habitación
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PASCAL from Chevreuse

Pratique, économique

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Un apparthotel récent, moderne et propre, il est situé dans le quartier résidentiel de La Corogne à proximité de la plage. Il manque toutefois d'équipements pour pouvoir cuisiner. OK pour le petit déj mais pas pour le reste. L'hotel dispose également d'un restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose Carlos from Valladolid

Magnífica relación calidad-precio

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Aunque la situación te hace depender del coche en exceso(las playa está algo alejada) está muy limpio, se puede comer bastante bien y por un buen precio (12 euros), los apartamentos son nuevos y amplios y se limpian a diario yla atención en recepción es excelente. El precio, en comparación con otros similares es excelente. Casi a la puerte se puede coger autobús a La Coruña