Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Dunoon, Argyll

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly receptionist if a little disorganised
5 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good small hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Ebookers
This is a good enough hotel if you need this particular location as we did. It felt at times like another member of staff around would do no harm. The rooms are very clean. The food is ok. It ended up costing us more than I felt it was probably worth as there's a lack of family rooms so we had to pay for 2 twins. I'd probably try somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, CANADA

Hotel A'Marisqueira

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean, most helpful staff
Location: Found a supermarcado nearby
Stayed one night before flight from La Coruna airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport and reasonably priced

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Closeness to airport and price together with clean friendly facilities.
Cons: Choice of breakfasr
Location: Near to airport
Service and room very satisfactory, Breakfast rather disappointing. No fruit or hot choice such as egg, tomatoes, only warm sausage.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Plymouth

Great little stopoever hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for two separate nights on the way to and on my return from Pontevedra. I chose the hotel for its closed location to the airport, its free WIFI and it was a great price. The man of reception was very friendly and we were just about able to get by with his English - there were times I just had to accept he didn't have a clue what I was talking about LOL, but hey I don't speak any Spanish so I'm not going to mark anyone down for that. I didn't get to try the free breakfast due to my early departures on both days. I had a single room which was ample in size for what it was, the bed was OK but a bit soft for me. Basic TV & channels so couldn't get any English news or anything but not a massive issue for me tbh. All VERY clean and tidy. I would certainly stay here again if I was in that area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful staff and atmosphere

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Everything. Beds are quite confy, too, and the shower is amazing.
Cons: Nothing whatsoever.
Location: A Coruña is just minutes away, and it is such a beautiful city. The hotel is close to motorways and main roads. O Burgo is interesting, tool.
This hotel is most conveniently located if you have a car and it is really close to Coruña airport. You can explore lots of places without the hassle of a city centre. The restaurant serves unexpensive awesome food; everything is sparkling clean and staff is wonderful. I never felt so welcome to a hotel in my life. The man who works at the reception (unfortunately I don't know his name) went the extra mile by lending us a satnav and a road map, and also by serving us wine when the restaurant was closed. I highly recommend it if you have your own mobility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Conveniently close to A Coruna airport.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Excellent dinner and very comfortable (albeit quite small) room overlooking lovely fields.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembrokeshire

Only one person spoke English but everyone extremely Helpful and friendly

Posted Oct 21, 2008
Hotel very good, Directions to find it less so! To find the hotel: Leave the Airport, and go staight across the first roundabout, at the 2nd one, which seems to be covered, take the 2nd exit into the town. Go straight across the traffic lights, to a "T" junction and turn right. Straight across the next roundabout, over a bridge and look out for a concrete unbrella at the end of the bridge. Turn right. After about 1/2 mile you go under the motorway, another half mile the hotel is straight in front of you, on the other side of the road. 5/10 mins from airport, not an hour and a half which it took me in the dark. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, D

schwer zu finden

Posted May 4, 2008
Das Hotel liegt nicht in der Stadt Oleiros, sondern im Landkreis Oleiros, daher schwierig zu finden. Sehr gute Lage, wenn man zum Flughafen La Coruna möchte (nur ca. 3 km).