Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Convenient to the highway and restaurants

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Chose this hotel as a stopping point from Auburn, AL to Oklahoma City, OK. The first room we walked into smelled like smoke even though the hotel is nonsmoking. The next room we got was great. We are traveling with a one year old and she had plenty of room to run around. Loved the breakfast and the location. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olive Branch, Ms.

Booking Issues

Posted Mar 28, 2016
The hotel had nice rooms, comfortable beds about medium firm, clean rooms. Just be careful when booking through a travel site. The person at the desk did not know what they were doing. I gave them my card and she ran it 6 times after already being paid for through Expedia. Then the staff woke us twice the next day for payment. Expedia took care of it. Never woke to try breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 20, 2016
We got in last minute as we were traveling from California to NC and we were unable to go any longer. The staff was very nice and welcoming as well as gave us information when we needed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem,.VA

Nice hotel. Convenient to Old Towne.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Cons: Maid service.
The facility was well.cared for,and comfortable. Handicap friendly. Room still had someone's underwear in drawers .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Sent to a room that had never been cleaned

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We booked a room at this hotel and arrived around 3 a.m. We checked in and when we got to the room, we found that the room had never been cleaned from the previous guest. The night desk worker was extremely apologetic and got us into two other rooms. (our original booking was for two queen beds and a sleeper sofa). He told me that Expedia might charge something but that he was not going to charge for the room. When we checked out the next morning, I was talking with a manager and he said he heard about the problem. He said they were short handed in cleaning staff. I then found out that they were not comping the room, but instead were saying that they were not going to charge for the second room. He offered no other compensation. It was the middle of the night so I was just glad to have a place to stay. However, instead of getting the one room we ordered, we ended up with two rooms on different floors. In my opinion, the room should have been comped or at least we should have been offered a steep discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Room was comfortable and quiet. Check in was non- eventful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weeki Wachee, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Booked this room for family traveling over the holiday. It was clean, convenient and priced well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Las Vegas

Absolutely a place to stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
This hotel is the place to stay when you go to Memphis! a bit out of the way (about 9 miles) but all the luxury amenities for 30% less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Cons: Pillows - Small and square shapped