Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Close to Oxford

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Stayed here for Ole Miss and LSU game. Drive wasn't bad, saved over 300 bucks, rooms were clean and comfy, staff was nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derek P.

Ok family trip

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was clean and we'll put together, but the heat really didn't work that we'll. The room had an ironing board but no iron. Then the iron we received from the front desk didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEORIA, IL

Will never stay there again.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN.
First of all when we pulled up out front the hotel appeared to be abandoned. We went up to the door and it was open, went to the front desk and rang the bell, no one came after 10 minutes. We called the front desk, they obviously did not answer. I had to go wander around the outside of the hotel to find someone to help us. Our room was filthy. The carpet was so dirty I refused to take my shoes off. The refrigerator was an old wood paneled refrigerator from the 80's and had mold on the jam. The TV remote did not work. They left us half a bottle of shampoo on the counter. (Hmm, I wonder if that is what was left from the previous occupants?) When we went to the free breakfast I about died laughing. They had opened a bag of mini Hostess chocolate donuts and put them on a tray along with a couple mini bagels. The milk and OJ were sitting on the counter in carafe's. They were not refrigerated. WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Continental breakfast. Could have been better.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The continental breakfast could have been with mire choices. and the carpet with smelly iron burns prints should have been replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anybody Home?

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience to interstate and cleanliness
Cons: Already listed above
Location: Walmart across street and some fast food places near interstate; There are some cute shops in the old downtown area a few miles away.
Except for blooming flowers, the place appeared to be closed - no cars visible from street and too early for inside lights to be on. I went in and was all the way to the desk when I saw that there really was someone back there, sitting down reading a book. I think I interrupted her. All the guests were on the same side of the hotel so that's why I could not see any cars. The room was very clean and comfortable, also very quiet, but I could not get the TV to work. The next morning, the breakfast was scaled down compared to what I see in most motels and the breakfast room was totally empty. There was nobody at the front desk when I first came in, but as I left the breakfast room, I saw that a lady was behind the desk and I checked out. I think I interrupted her too...
1 out of 5
by SpeedRacer117

My doghouse is better than this place!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Orbitz
This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Room smelled terrible, sheets weren't washed. Whomever painted just slopped it all over the place. Bathroom was dirty and falling apart. Toilet made noise and water running constantly. I checked in late and they have a late checkin counter (behind bars if that tells you anything). I can stay at some fairly iffy places, but this did it in for me. I thought I might actually die from that 2 day stay! Orbtz should pay me back for this horrendous stay. If I was Orbtz, I would take this off my site!
1 out of 5
by Melvin from Cullman, AL

all around bad

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: Hands down a lesson in public relations to their rude staff. Also, general maintenance is needed.
First of all our reservation was lost. The check in staff was very rude. They acted as if it pained them to actually issue us the agreed upon room when we provided our confirmation. Secondly the toilet ran the entire stay. Additionally, the HVAC unit didn't seem to have any decent thermostat. We had to consistently get up to turn it up or down multiple times through out the evening. You may have fooled me once Days Inn Holly Springs but it will never happen again. On second thought, I kinda wish I'd lost the confirmation too. Save your money from this hole.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GratefulDED

Good value

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Orbitz
Arrived late but no problem being helped. Had to check out late and had no difficulty.
1 out of 5
by Brenda from Washington state

Dump us inn

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Free wifi. Off freeway
Cons: Domolish and rebuild.
Location: Motor car racing track near the hotel. Very noisy on the weekend. Plenty of eating places. No movie theater. Hotel was located off of freeway.
Sheets was dingy off white, towels also. Face towel had make up on it before I used it. Room smelled moldy, need remodeling. Found a roach crawling on the wall. Dirty , stained carpet. Shape of a iron burnt into the carpet. Lock key did not work three times. Only good thing was the free wifi. If I had not already paid for the room would have stayed some where else.
1 out of 5
by Brenda from Washington state

Dump us inn

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Free wifi. Off freeway
Cons: Domolish and rebuild.
Location: Motor car racing track near the hotel. Very noisy on the weekend. Plenty of eating places. No movie theater. Hotel was located off of freeway.
Sheets was dingy off white, towels also. Face towel had make up on it before I used it. Room smelled moldy, need remodeling. Found a roach crawling on the wall. Dirty , stained carpet. Shape of a iron burnt into the carpet. Lock key did not work three times. Only good thing was the free wifi. If I had not already paid for the room would have stayed some where else.