Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding at Hope Chapel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Close to Memphis and amenities. Travel was good in spite of 2 inch snow Fall and Temps in the teens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
Glad to hear your trip went well! Yes, that 2 inches of snow was not welcomed. Luckily we've been seeing some 60-70 degree weather with this crazy weather. However, forecast shows lows of 30 this weekend. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing Magnolia Inn and Suites Olive Branch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I like my room king size with Kitchenette. Just remember to bring your own pots,and pans if you want to use the stove to cook with Full size refrigerator and microwave nice. Lots of cupboards to store things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed our Kitchenette Suite. For your next trip, we do have pots, pans, kitchen accessories, etc available for rent at the Front Desk. We hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing Magnolia Inn and Suites Olive Branch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Just needed a room for the night

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Great, safe location.
Cons: The breakfast options could be improved, protein options would be great.
Location: Didn't do anything but sleep in the hotel
We were traveling through the area and needed a room for the night. This hotel is in a great neighborhood, the hotel is nice, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The room rate was great considering we made the reservation on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Ash, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you had a good stay with us! We try to make sure we keep our rates as affordable as possible without sacrificing on the quality of cleanliness and amenities. I have sent your suggestion for the breakfast to the owners. Thank you for choosing Magnolia Inn and Suites Olive Branch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
nice, clean hotel. Close to my store. Someone one pulled Fire Alarm at 12:30 am. woke up everyone. Hard to get back to sleep. But, I like the location, I will stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Magnolia Inn and Suites Olive Branch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Really nice new hotel with a great location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Easy: the room layout. Two "mature" people getting around easily in the room made it a pleasure.
Cons: This was so superior to most "reasonably priced" places there isn't much. A very subtle night light, maybe LED, in the bathroom might have been nice.
Location: It's a distance from the worst traffic of Memphis and not really very far from Tunica. Of course, all of Memphis is available if you want.
My wife and I are recently retired and decided to take a run around the southeast USA to see some sights and visit some relatives. We wanted to do this before we became excessively mature, but it meant doing it on a budget. In twelve days, we stayed in nine hotels. Of the nine, this definitely had the best laid-out and most usable room. We had the "standard" room and we could move from anywhere in it to anywhere in it without having to weave around the furniture and each other. Next time I'm rich, I'm going to reserve one of the jacuzzi rooms--maybe the red one or the bed in a clamshell--just because. But coming from Chattanooga and spending one night before hitting the road for Fort Smith, the room we got might be best we were going to do anywhere. Photographs unavoidably distort just a little. My memory of the room is that the dimension from the couch to the window is longer and the room is not quite as wide. However, there is plenty of room between the foot of the bed and the chest of drawers. Confession--some stuff got canceled and the leg from Chattanooga left us with some daylight. If you're interested, the trip to Tunica--for educational purposes, of course--is a long half hour. You can see the sights of that area and learn all about it and still get back to the hotel with plenty of time to rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Ash, Hotel Management
Sounds like you enjoying retirement! Glad to hear we were able to be a part of your recent trip. We look forward to seeing you again and we'll see what we can do about that jacuzzi suite. Thank you for choosing Magnolia Inn and Suites Olive Branch!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing Magnolia Inn and Suites Olive Branch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful, inthe Oyster room..WE LOVE IT!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The Oyster Jacuzzi Suite is our most popular of the three. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing Magnolia Inn and Suites Olive Branch!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Simply Okay

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The location was great
Cons: I didn't like the dampness of the room, the mattress, the pillows
Location: It is in the heart of being accessible to Hwy 78, restaurants, gas stations, and the grocery store
The hotel was okay. For me, the mattress was terrible and kept giving when I layed close to the edge. The pillows were hard. As for the staff, they were pleasant enough and the room appeared to be clean enough. For the price I paid, I would stay there again; however, I would not like to pay more than that for this type of room. My guy went down to breakfast and came back empty. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Ash, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I am looking into which room you were in and seeing if the box spring or mattress are needing to be replaced. We have replaced quite a few pillows out since we had some that were worn down. I will pass along the comments to the owners. Again, I apologize for your experience. We hope you'll give us another chance when you're in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Nice hotel ina excellent area. great prices !! 2nd time staying at the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Ash, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you came to stay with us again. Thank you for choosing Magnolia Inn and Suites Olive Branch and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing Magnolia Inn and Suites Olive Branch!