Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from martin, tn

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Nice hotel...clean with good beds. Be aware the breakfast does not include eggs or any meat. Since I am gluten intolerant there was nothing I could eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Everything was great. The service, the cleanliness if the room and the hotel as well and the breakfast was great too with many options. Check in was easy and checkout was easier. Great access to parking and the staff was very friendly and courteous. The hotel was priced great, out of the hustle and bustle, but still close enough for access to any place you want to go for food, entertainment or gas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Room was in clean condition front desk was helpful i would recommend this hotel to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: clean
Cons: Pillows are flat
Need better pillows, they are so flat 3 pillows weren't enough
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Counter in bathroom needs cleaning. There are no washcloths. Upholstery has a cigarette burn and carpet is not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 205 a hwy 67 east keene tx 76059

Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great room big n comfortable, kept it nice rhe whole time we were there...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Glad to hear you loved the room. Most people are surprised by the size of our rooms. We make sure to keep the hotel and your room nice and clean throughout your stay. We hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing Magnolia Inn and Suites Olive Branch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hassek

Posted Dec 24, 2017
No hassle and was even able to check in 3 hours early
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Glad to hear we were able to accommodate you. We try to allow early check-ins when possible as some people get into town earlier than most check-in times. We hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing Magnolia Inn and Suites Olive Branch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Better than expected

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Attractive, convenient, and comfortable.
Cons: Squeaky bed. Breakfast.
My wife and I were not expecting much for the low price, but we were pleasantly surprised. The general appearance of the hotel was quite nice, but it was our room that made it outstanding. It was quiet and comfortable. One of the beds sqeaked a little. The continental breakfast was skimpy, but for the price of the room, that was not unexpected. All in all, this place was better than most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I apologize for the bed issue, I will look into this and have the frame fixed or replaced. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing Magnolia Inn and Suites Olive Branch!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ok

Near access to HW55 North

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Cons: Carpet should be replaced with tiles.
Location: Location was very easy to get onto 55N to Little Rock.
Hotel very nice from outside, inside was bright and clean looking. Only disappointing aspect was the smell as soon as the door to room was opened. It was the general smell of too much deodorized used to cover up odors. The room had carpet that leaves a smell after years of use. Carpet was worn and should be replaced with tile. Otherwise, it ok. Breakfast same as other hotels, nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I will definitely pass on the recommendation for the carpet to be changed out with tile and/or new carpet. We have 50% of the hotel's carpet cleaned and will be finishing up the other half within the next couple weeks. We hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing Magnolia Inn and Suites Olive Branch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Well maintained older property. Quiet hotel. A little difficult to find at first as it sits behind a bank and there is no large sign.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Yes, with us being behind the bank off the main road it helps us stay quiet. Unfortunately, the city doesn't let us add a larger sign to help guests find us. Now that you know where we are, we hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing Magnolia Inn and Suites Olive Branch!