Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

Cleanliness issues in the bathroom

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
i paid through hotels.com and when I arrived it wasn't in their system. This was the second time this week so I had to wait at the front desk until it was fixed and ended up giving the front desk agent my information so she could just get me in the room. As far as the service at the front desk it was great. The room however was not. I found hair in the bed as well as in the shower to include the soap holder and in the tub. An old used washcloth was draped over the shower rod from the previous tenant. The front desk person came and removed the washcloth. The room other than those items was clean. The bathroom tub needed improvement as it seemed to be very old with bandaid fixes. The breakfast was bleak. Simple powdered eggs and school style sausage patties very minimal effort. The property and lobby as well as the facility as a whole I would give 4 stars. Better luck next time with the cleanliness of the room. A note was left stating Lisa was the person who cleaned it last.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel needs to be cleaned up and remodeled. I had to do some cleaning in my room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ohoud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brenda

Dirty, NOT worth the money

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Carpets were filthy and bathroom had a rusty toilet paper holder that was falling off the wall. There were also rusty vents on the bathroom walls. The bed had several black hairs from a dog (I hope) so I had them change the sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Memphis, AR

Attended a workshop here before, still nice.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nearness to my residence. This was not a long compute.
Cons: No comment.
Location: I am sure there are many things to do, but I did not stay long enough to sight-see.
Stayed one night after attending my school reunion banquet. I had a pleasant night sleep and the breakfast the next morning was great. I would recommend this facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Laura J, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our property is great for Reunions and love that we could share this with your group. Thank you and looking forward to future stays with us.
4 out of 5
by Kyle

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Love Love Love this place!

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is so friendly and helpful, the room very nice and the beds were so comfortable!! It sits back in a park like setting with big trees, ponds and geese and is very relaxing. The only thing that kind of bothered me was the food in the restaurant/bar was not cooked fresh, it was reheated. The flavor was really pretty good and the bartender was nice. Breakfast was fabulous!! So many great choices and fresh cut fruit salad!! Awesome!! I think everyone should try a stay here!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you Tammy for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We loved having you as our guest and can't wait to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Decent value

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel with just a few issues. Showers need updated. We had a small area of what looked like mold in the corner. Sat by the pool. Nice area but pool needs attention and outside needs much painting and power washing would help Staff were very nice except for person in the Tree Top restaurant in the evening. It's a great half way stop for us. Will come back but hope they can improve a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Laura J, Hotel Management
Thank you Debbie for sharing your experience with us. We are currently working on improving our property and hope that you will stay with us the future and see our improvements.