Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of maintenance

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in need of basic maintenance. A step up from backpacker. A 6 minute shower meant that for the first person there was hot water, for the next person, tepid water only until the system reheated (8 minutes minimum). The sign in the bathroom said "please don't put paper down the toilet". We interpreted this as other than toilet paper. The alternative would be a bit unhygienic. The bathroom floor was murderous when wet. The ladies who provided the services at the hotel were friendly and prodided a good breakfast
2 out of 5
by Brenda from Minnesota

Ok location but don't expect too much

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
At first their credit card machine wasn't working. Once it was working, they wanted to charge 10% more so we ended up paying cash. The toilet in our room leaked so we woke up to a wet bathroom floor. We asked to be moved to a new room. They didn't have a map or directions on how to get to the Graineries trek but we found it anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, Canada

Close to the site and main square

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Very friendly staff, although they did have some issues with the hot water, overall enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel in Sacred Valley

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Hot water was available! Only at certain times, but always guaranteed at those times for us.
Location: Plenty to see and do! There is a small tourist office at the town center that will give you a map and explain everything available in the village.
The staff was very accommodating and treated us like family in many instances. When we had small problems adjusting to the altitude, they were quick to make us tea. The Room was nice and comfortable with a beautiful view! There was a courtyard in the middle. with plenty of plants. Breakfast was great, included milk, tea, coffee, eggs, avocados, bread, butter and jam.
4 out of 5
by Bernardo from Puerto Rico

A place to sleep

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Administrator at the Hotel is not friendly asked for help with one of my luggage that needed to be fixed and she just said - that is your problem. I had to contact a local merchant which fixed and sewed the luggage in a few minutes. Hot water is only a few hour at morning and at noon. When it works all other outlets do not have electricity. All other is OK. Its a few steps from the central plaza.
3 out of 5
by Alberto from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Hot Water

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is Ok for the place. However, the issue with hot water control/availability and the related electrical connection malfunction was a problem when you need to rest the most.
3 out of 5
by Georgi from Plovdiv, Bulgaria

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was really nice and comfortable. However, it did not have a TV and the WiFi only worked in the lobby. The staff was very friendly and nice, although they lost my key for half a day. The location is good, but Ollanta is pretty small anyway. It is a nice place to stay the night, but it lacks the amenities to keep you there longer.
3 out of 5
by Simon Cascante from Ollantaytambo

Nice place with slow Internet

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice place, peaceful and breakfast is delicious. It is really close to the train station to Machu Picchu, so you can walk to there. The only downside is that the Internet sucks, it's reaaaaaaally slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Nice hotel close to the plaza de armas and next to the train station. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Katarina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels