Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, Canada

Close to the site and main square

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Very friendly staff, although they did have some issues with the hot water, overall enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel in Sacred Valley

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Hot water was available! Only at certain times, but always guaranteed at those times for us.
Location: Plenty to see and do! There is a small tourist office at the town center that will give you a map and explain everything available in the village.
The staff was very accommodating and treated us like family in many instances. When we had small problems adjusting to the altitude, they were quick to make us tea. The Room was nice and comfortable with a beautiful view! There was a courtyard in the middle. with plenty of plants. Breakfast was great, included milk, tea, coffee, eggs, avocados, bread, butter and jam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Nice hotel close to the plaza de armas and next to the train station. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Not too many options in Ollantaytambo, this is a nice place that's close to the main plaza. The selection of breakfast is sort of limited, but it's all right :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Nice location, inexpensive price so amenities are basic but good overall value and I would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Other places in town do everything better

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We stayed at Casa de Mama Valle for one night before staying at another hotel in Ollantaytumbo. The other hotel was the same price but had a much larger room and similar everything else. There is a lock on the front door, so you have to wait for staff to let you in every time you come back to the hotel. The room is tiny and dirty, with garbage under our beds. We had to push the beds together because while we ordered a double bed, we got two singles. The WiFi doesn't work, no matter what they tell you. It doesn't work in the room or the office, but internet doesn't work in anything except the internet cafes in Ollantaytumbo (trust me, we've tried them all over the course of three days as we work while we travel). The staff doesn't speak English, so expect problems there too if you don't speak Spanish. Our other hotel, Inka Paradise, wasn't great either... but it was certainly better than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for train and bus

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Convenient for train and bus. Free baggage store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The hotel is great located. Near the arquelogical site, main plaza and train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very basic & little more than a hostal

Posted Jul 11, 2014
No t.v., no WiFi in any of the rooms even though they advertise that they do. Buffet was rolls bought from the corner store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgia from Atlanta, GA

Clean room, close to train station

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, clean room, quiet area
Cons: Shower's "hot water" and wi-fi in our room.
Location: Sacred Valley and main square within walking distance
The room was reasonably modern looking, clean and comfortable, but the shower's "hot water" took at least 20 minutes to get warm. Wi-fi is only available in main lobby, not in our room. Location is within walking distance to train station. Price is good enough for 1-night stay.