Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing its a dump
Cons: I suggest demolishing the hotel.
Location: It's on the train tracks, literally on the track. Loud noisy, dirty, smells like urine and diesel.
It's right on the tracks, smells bad, is loud, noisy and doesn't acknowledge reservations, avoid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great place to stay in Ollantaytambo!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We made a last minute change to reserve a small room at El Albergue, and the staff was incredibly helpful! The food was great, and the live performance of Condor Pass was exceptional. Even the small room was cozy; it didn't feel cramped. Breakfast options with the room fee were also exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

雰囲気がすてきなホテル

Posted May 5, 2015
マチュピチュ経由地点のオリャンタイタンボで一泊しようと思い、こちらを選択しました。中心部までは徒歩10分くらいでちょっと遠いですが、駅の目の前なので次の日は楽チンでした。 ホテルの敷地がみどりが多くて、とても快適に過ごせました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bad Urach

Traditionelles, schönes Hotel, direkt am Bahnhof

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Gartenanlage, Bio-Gemüse, Restaurant und Cafe, die wunderbaren Köche und Kellner!
Cons: Die PKW-Reisenden vorab unbedingt aufklären, wo sie parken können (Handzettel)
Location: Direkte Lage am Bahnhof! Zu Fuß durch Ollantaytambo marschieren, die beeindruckenden Inka-Festungen besuchen!
Zunächst wussten wir nicht, wo wir unser Auto parken sollten; unmittelbar am Hotel geht das nicht, weil Sperrgitter, Gartenanlagen und der Bahnsteig die Zufahrt verhindern. Nach einem langen Marsch von einem Sammelparkplatz durch den Regen haben wir endlich die Rezeption erreicht. Ein Mitarbeiter war so freundlich, uns einen Platz in der Nähe des Hotels zuzuweisen und beim Schleppen der Koffer mitanzupacken. Dann der erste Eindruck: schöne Atmosphäre im altgediegenen Hotel, tolle Gartenanlage, nettes Restaurant und Cafe im Hause, sehr freundliches, Englisch sprechendes Personal. Die Zimmer im Haupthaus sind etwas klein, aber sehr geschmackvoll in schwarz-weißen Farbtönen eingerichtet. Im Restaurant kann man - von netten Kellnern bedient - wunderbar speisen; organisch angebautes Obst und Gemüse miteinbegriffen; ein abendliches Highlight! Durch die Fenster sieht man auf die Bahnsteige, auf die Reisenden und die dunkelblauen Dieselloks - für Eisenbahnfans ein unvergessliches Ambiente! Wer allerdings früh schlafen gehen will, den nervt u.U. das laute Bahnhofsgetümmel: Bis um Mitternacht pfeifen und rasseln die Lokomotiven, erzittern die Wände, und bei ungünstiger Windrichtung dringt Dieselqualm durch die offenen Fenster in die Zimmer...dann heißt es umziehen ins hinterste Viertel der Gartenanlage...da kann man seelig einschlafen! Nach dem tollen Frühstück mit dem Rucksack direkt in den Zug in Richtung Machu Pichu einsteigen - das hat schon was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Artur from São paulo

Muito bom!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Melhor que esperava Restaurante muito bom para a região Surpreendeu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Location close to the train station was fantastic and is a huge selling point. The hotel restaurant was also excellent. The staff accommodated our very early train with a box breakfast and were generally very helpful in coordinating everything to make our stay great. The grounds are very nice and the farm is worth a stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernando from El Salvador

Buen lugar

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Satisfechoa.r
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great Balcony View

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location: Only downside is that if you want to get to Ollantay central plaza, it is a bit of walk uphill (about a mile?). The ruins are also a similar distance.
Very convenient hotel right next to the train tracks. If you want the most rail options to get to MachuPicchu, best to stay in Ollantaytambo. (Just be aware you'll hear the trains come through, though I believe they stop b/w 10 P and 4 A). The grounds are meticulous. They actually offered a free eucalyptus steam sauna which was not advertised on the website. Breakfast is great and included. You have a fruit bar, coffee, granola, fresh fruit juices. Also can pick from the a la carte menu, many options. Bkfst starts at 5:30 AM so we were still able to catch the 6:10 AM train out to Machu Picchu. Dinner at the hotel is also first rate, though a bit expensive by Peru standards. Our room (#16) had an awesome view of the snow/glacier capped peaks in the distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aida Jeanet from Cali, Colombia

Dentro de estacion del tren con excelente comida.

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Muy acogedor y excelente ubicacion dentro de la esTacion del tren. Ĺo mejor la comida, muy muy buena en especial la alpaca en salsa de sauce. Camas comodas, jardines.