Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by kyuin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay here - love it! Great breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Convenient hotel in Olomouc

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Stayed for just one night, but can definitely recommend this hotel. It's right across from the train station, and walking distance into the center of town, or a short tram ride. The staff was pleasant and efficient, the room was spotless, and the bed was comfortable. There's nothing special about the design or anything, but for the price, the comfort, the cleanliness and location, this hotel is just about perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Handy to the station.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Brand new, facilities in good condition close to the station.
Cons: 1) Service in the restaurant sloppy, could be better. 2) Pillows too soft, no choice for anything firmer 3) Like most other hotels advertsing double r
Location: Close to the station, though the town is a 5 minute tram ride away. There's not a lot of choice for restaurants around the station.
A great hotel, nice and new, everything working. 3 things concern me though - 1) Service in the restaurant sloppy, could be better. 2) Pillows too soft, no choice for anything firmer 3) Like most other hotels advertsing double rooms, it's not with a double bed - merely two singles pushed together. I wish hotels would stop doing this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

So Much Better Than Expected

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, affordable.
Cons: We had tiny pillows and huge pillows. "Normal" size pillows would be great.
Location: This hotel is across the street from the train station, so it's convenient for arrival and departure. You can take a tram to anywhere in the area.
I have visited Olomouc several times in the past 20 years. This hotel was amazingly clean, bright, modern and centrally located. We had three rooms, and one had a stained couch, but that was obviously from a careless guest. Our suites were comfortable, reasonably priced for family travel, and a pleasure to be in. I will stay here the next time I come to Olomouc. No doubt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Clarion is an overall pleasant hotel with good service. The breakfast that they provide is extensive and the hotel is very convenient to the hlavni nadarzi. It is a bit of a way from the old town and the sights, so if you are in Olomouc for sightseeing, this might not be the ideal choice.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Kingston

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Weeks break. Old town a half hour walk away, station opposite, easy access to all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mark from prague

Olomouc business stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
everyone was friendly. room was great on 10th floor. large breakfast. not too far from cental area.