Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical post-communist hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
One of the annoying things was being asked for the payment on arrival, as if they assumed all the customers to be cheaters who just run away without paying. I spent a lot of time with the staff addressing a problem of no internet connection. The router was down twice in three days.
2 out of 5
by Riccardo

really bad Wi-fi connection!

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
really bad Wi-fi connection!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Lenka, Hotel Management
Dear Riccardo, thank you very much for choosing Hotel Flora and for your review. We are very sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our services. Please next time you experience problems with Wi-Fi connection, don´t hesitate to contact us, our technical support is here to help you. Reviews from our guests help us improve our services constantly. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the future. Hotel Flora team
5 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi in my room was awful and my shower head was not great. However the hotel and service was perfect for my stay. And the breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Lenka, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, thank you very much for choosing Hotel Flora and for your review. We are very sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our internet connection. Please next time you experience problems with Wi-Fi, don´t hesitate to contact us, our technical support is here to help you. Reviews from our guests help us improve our services constantly. We are very happy that you have appreciated our hotel and buffet breakfast and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the future. Hotel Flora team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Computer available for use. Free parking. Good breakfast.
Location: Go through the park to the city center...not very busy spot. It was our first night on our trip so it was exciting.
Drove to Olomouc from Prague; comfortable hotel, quiet, not far to walk into the city center; good breakfast! Not too difficult to find. Free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Lenka, Hotel Management
Dear Don, many thanks for sharing your positive review with us and other readers on Expedia.com about your experiences at Hotel Flora. We are very happy to hear that you liked our great location, services and also that you liked our breakfast. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for a future stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from london

nice hotel next to park

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: swimming pool basic but ok
Location: great park to walk in town centre old one 10 mins walk and university is 20 mins walk too
I have stay in this hotel before 3 times before staff are able to help if you need help food it ok and wine and beer ok if you like a nice drink too the town city is about 10 mins walk across the park into the old town which offer different place to eat and drink
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Lenka, Hotel Management
Dear James, thank you for choosing hotel Flora for your stay and for your kind feedback on our services. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and for your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future. Hotel Flora team
2 out of 5
by Ash from irvine CA

No AC. Rooms are small and hotel is old.just ok

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Cons: Add ac in hot summer.
Location: Location is so good
The hotel is bare minimum. I stayed in other hotels with much better quality with almost the same price
3 out of 5
by Business Traveller from Prague

Spa - promising, but not useful to guests

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
Location very good, close to the center. Instead of king bed there were only 2 beds next to each other. The spa center is in the basement, but run by a separate company, so even hotel guests have to pay to use the pool. The opening hours of the spa/pool are quite limited. No Welcome Rewards points.
4 out of 5
by FM

Wonderful City of Olomouc

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was fine for my purpose - I was visiting family. I did not eat at the hotel apart from breakfast - I am glad I did not have to eat there as the menu did not appeal very much. The hotel is in a lovely location overlooking the park and it is only a short walk away from the city centre. Olomouc is a beautiful city with baroque buildings and just so much to see and the Flora is convenient for such sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belchertown, MA

Very nice staff and facility

Posted Dec 10, 2011 on Hotels
The Hotel Flora is centrally located in Olomouc, one of the oldest cities in the Czech Republic. It may be lesser known than Prague but still old world and charming. The local sights are well within walking distance. Dinning can be as easy as staying in, walking a short distance or short taxi ride away. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility was clean, safe, well lit at night, and well managed. I have stayed there before and will again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels