Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
It was a good stay. I have stayed there before. It has Internet and cable tv. It is in a good area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Not inside Subic base but beachfront nonetheless

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Had a nice enjoyable stay at Subic Grand Seas Resort. The hotel is a short ride away from the subic freeport zone. Hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. They had free wifi and a nice selection of breakfast. They also had a pool if you don't like the beach. All in all, a satisfying experience. :D
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa

A night in Barretto

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Scenery and location.
Cons: Wifi, Bathroom, and shower.
Location: Food & Beach
The hotel had a nice setting and views but the wifi was impossible to operate, shower needed remodeling, and in the morning the pool attendants were extremely too loud. Overall a good bang for your buck though. Good Location and good breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Subic Grand Seas Resort ....

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location is awesome!
Cons: New air condition units.
Location: All the local stores and bars are in walking distance.
I would say this hotel is in a great location next to all the nightlife in Subic Bay. Its an average hotel and if that's what you are looking for a weekend then it would work for you. The cons are loud window air condition units and no sound proofing, you can hear outside noise easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Nice hotel for its price, beachfront

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Beach and common areas are kept clean. Staff are willing to help.
Cons: For included set breakfast, only scrambled egg is served, choice on how eggs are cooked, hot drinks for child like milk or chocolate
Location: There are small restaurants and mini grocery nearby, walking distance, Subic bay freeport if a short drive only. Water sports are available
Small hotel, good amenities. It has a pool. Beachfront, it has semi-enclosed area to play games on the beach. Sand is grey and fine. Beach area is part of a long beach with a string of hotels on either side. Improvements are still being built but it does not intrude on the privacy of the guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Nearly everything.
Location: There are lots of prostitutes if that's what you are into. We were not.
No hot water. Then we got moved from one room to another because the fix was going to take a long time. Then that room didn't have hot water. The private beach was so full of garbage that we didn't even want to walk on it. Upon checkout, the staff conveniently forgot to mention the return of my deposit in an attempt to keep it. I had to ask for it upon which they were mucking around in a file saying I don't think I gave them one, even though I had the slip saying I did. So yea basically way overpriced. Frankly, the place is worth about 1000php/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Budget and reasonable hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel location, budget.
Cons: remove man-made perfume smell
Location: Bars, restaurants
This hotel is locate by the seaside, and midst of Barret bar street. The room is clean and hot shower is good, but man-made perfume smell is little bit bother me. Pool is small and shabby. Hotel staff is very friendly and kindly for all customers, that is fine. Chinese young group is little bit noisy in restaurant. I think this hotel is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good beach, good pubs and restaurants

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The staff is very friendly.
Cons: The bathrooms could use an upgrade.
Location: You never really have to get out of this resort as it has a beach and restaurant. But you can try the drinking pubs nearby. They serve good grub!
This was right smack in the red light district, but is surprisingly family-oriented. The guests were mostly local families with kids. There is a good restaurant on site, but you can also walk to wholesome drinking bars owned by retired US Marines, plus some pretty good restaurants. Rooms are not new but clean and well maintained. It's good enough for a night or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudy from California

Overall Review

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The views and hospitality.
Cons: Clean the rooms better and make necessary repairs to ensure the rooms are ready for guests.
Location: Convenient location to Freeport and Iba.
We arrived during a monsoon which lasted throughout our stay. The staff was exceptional. Rated the room comfort low because we hade to move 2 times. 1st time no hot water. 2nd time water started leaking from the ceiling and we were on the bottom floor! The 3rd room seemed fine. None of the rooms were really clean. The linens were clean and the floor swept. But the bathrooms and floors were not scrubbed so floors were sticky and bathroom tiles and drains were dirty. The restaurant was very good. The ambience and selections were good also. The pool and the views were exceptional as was the care of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special Holiday

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: The room and the view.
Cons: none
Location: its easy to find and great view of the sea so relaxing.
The staff is really friendly.. they make sure that everything is in place and to my outmost preference. I celebrated my post birthday there with my fiance and they made my surprise dinner arrangement so special. thanks to the team and staff that look after us.