Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
You see the hotel on the Main Street but the office is around the corner past a cafe on the side street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great food

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very clean, very quiet hotel in a nice little neighborhood. it's a little out-of-the-way from everything, but it's very nice. Maybe a little bit outdated, but the people are super friendly & they have a great restaurant with really good fresh food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Kid friendly disappointing budget hotel in Olot

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Opposite food store and having a separate bedroom from the kitchen/living area.
Cons: Have directions on how to get to hotel on website. Get new pillows and mattresses. Put signs up to show where reception entrance is.
Location: A few km to Garrotxa volcano park which is popular for cyclists and walkers. Visit the town of Besalu about 40 km away: very historic and beautiful.
Good spot if you have children as there is an outdoor playpark and inside play area. Address is incorrect and the navigation system put us 2 blocks away from hotel. Hotel needs to change the address for navigation systems or write directions on website, eg. opposite Carrefore store. When we showed up, there was no sign on the doorbell we used to show there was another entrance on the side street. We had trouble figuring this out which was frustrating as the hotel name was over the door bell area. Staff were congenial. Pillows were terrible, beds were too. Although efforts have been made to renovate it, it looks tired, run down in many parts of the hotel. The breakfast and eating room were fine. We had a 1 bedroom apt. and there were a few pots, but no cutlery, plates.
4 out of 5
by Alba

Crítica constructiva.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Cama cómoda, habitación limpia, con aire acondicionado / calefacción adecuado y TV. Aún así varias cositas: toallas de ducha pequeñas y con agua con cambios bruscos de temperatura, eché en falta una nevera (estaba de dieta y me traje yogurts y no tube donde dejarlos) y la llave de la habitación a mi parecer no muy segura ya que se abría tanto si girabas la llave a la izquierda como en la derecha, sin poderla cerrar con llave (solo con golpe seco). Por todo lo demás muy bien, incluso tengo que reconocer que se quedó mi DNI en la habitación y me lo van a mandar por correo postal hasta Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zaragoza

Excelente relación calidad-precio.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: El servicio de restaurante: la comida, francamente buena y a precios muy razonables.
Location: La ubicación es genial para recorrer la comarca.
Hotel bien situado, buenas instalaciones y donde volvería en caso necesario.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Esparreguera

MUY CERCA DE LOS VOLCANES

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Si me a gustado mucho
Cons: el desayuno
Location: la ubicacion es perfecta para visitar la zona
Estan muy cerca de los volcanes para visitar santa pau y sus alrededores
4 out of 5
by Artur

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
No esta mal. Internet lento
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ubicación conveniente

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: La ubicación y el trato dispensado por el personal femenino
Cons: El nivel de información sobre los detalles de tu habitación cuando llegas a recepción
Location: está muy cerca del entro de Olot y de la ruta de los volcanes
Es establecimiento no es para tirar cohetes porque las habitaciones son antiguas, pero estaba limpio. La única pega que encontramos fue que llegamos por la tarde y la habitación estaba muy fría, la calefacción de nuestra habitación no estaba en marcha (y estos días en Olot hace muuucho frío). De todas formas no fue un gran nconveniente, la encendimos y salimos un rato al centro, al volver la cosa había cambiado!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Correcto

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel sencillo, pero muy limpio y la gente agradable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy cómodo para la Garrotxa

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Muy adecuado para estancias en la Garrotxa