Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tomas

Great stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, the staff were excellent and location was great. Hotel is located in the centre of town, parking was 15 franc a night. Would stay here again. The room was large and quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Best service ever

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
I plugged an adapter in that was not rated for Europe voltage and blew the breaker after reception was closed. I called the late night security and they fixed it in an hour and gave me a bottle of wine the next day for my inconvenience. on top of this they also helped me buy clothes when airlines lost my luggage. Room was comfortable and breakfast was delicious
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again in Hotel Olten. Kind regards, your Hotel Olten Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sindelfingen

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
simple no dinners available hotel mostly for business meetings but was quite close to train station met my needs nice breakfast and room was quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your good review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you already mentioned, we are a business hotel and our main business is during the day. Our restaurant is open until 6.00pm. For us it is not worthwhile to have opened the restaurant longer (we made our experiences). The exception is if we have meetings or events in the evening. Then the restaurant is mostly open until 9.00pm or longer. We hope to welcome you soon again in Hotel Olten. Kind regards, your Hotel Olten Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basel Fair

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Close to train station connecting to Basel and Zurich
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our house. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the Hotel Olten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient hotel close to train station and river

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location by river- quite scenic. 1 1/2 blocks from train station (short walk). Vrey friendly staff.
Cons: If coming by car or tarin, a bit better signage ot show the diorection coming out of train station to hotel as well as by car where to park.
Location: Right next to river- quite scenic. Few blocks walk form old vcity as well as many resturanyts.
Good value for money. Easy to reach as right near train station but quiet. Good laocaiton by river and also downstown resturants. The hotel has easy parking but should have some bettr signage that it is "winkelpad" as the garage. Front staff is very friendly and breakfast is quite good. Standard EU breakfast but with optiosn for other travelers.
5 out of 5
by Marco from Gordevio

Fantastic!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was simply perfect. If we really have to find one "negative" point are the plastic tea cups in the room, but hey... the rest was seriously MORE than amazing. The staff is super friendly and helpful, breakfast is really really good and also the girl working there was super nice. The room is super clean, well maintained and cured in every single detail. We will definitely stay there again if we'll ever end up in Olten again :)
4 out of 5
by skender from London

Great hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and clean
4 out of 5
by C from London

Sept 2014

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Very convenient location for railway station and easy key card pick up for very late arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels