Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a practical choice

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was decorated tastefully and located in a charming old building. However, I felt that the overall service needed some improvement considering the price. Two sisters do not spend a lot of time at the venue anymore for some reasons and they need to think of a better way to run this place including the check-in process, breakfast and etc. The stairs were indeed very steep and can be very dangerous even for people without any mobility issues.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Perfect stop over in Florence

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beatrice and Francesca made it easy for us, when we had been delayed in airport for the morning, and missed our check-in. The room is fresh, very clean and comfortable with working aircon that was much needed. A simple continental breakfast with good coffee starts you off in the mornings and the location means that you are close enough to all of the big sights so that you can walk, by far enough away that they are not a disturbance. Also close enough to some excellent restaurants with reasonable prices. Beware those with heavy baggage though, the stairs are tough and there is only a lift to the second floor if you check in before 3:30, from the first floor - and there are still some steep stairs to get to reception with no lift.
5 out of 5
by Thao

Great location near shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had a large triple room and there was plenty of space for the 3 of us. The hostesses were very helpful and gracious, and the breakfast room and breakfast was very nice. The location was very close to many restaurants and shops and near the Boboli Gardens, very convenient to many nearby sights. The only downside was the bathroom was bit small on counter space and there was only one mirror in the bathroom, none in any of the other rooms, so we had to take turns to use it getting ready in the mornings. Air condition worked great. Our hostesses were super nice. Very quaint older type of building, yes, there were stairs to take as some reviewers mentioned but it did not bother us at all.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Love the hotel, the owners, and the location!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely love the sisters who own the place. I felt totally welcomed, and the location is perfect! I will absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely family hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It's a great place close to pretty much everything and in a quiet part of Florence. We were very happy with our stay in this lovely family hotel,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Old building in the old neighborhood close to the Uffizi and Pitti Palace.
Cons: The planned elevator will make for a perfect stay.
Location: Pitti Palace is two blocks, Ponte Vecchio is 3 blocks, with the whole of old Firenze within walking distance.
Nice room, quiet location but close to all of Florence, with a friendly family staff that were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, near shopping and museums. Excellent Pizzeria just down the street. Francesca and Beatrice, the two sisters who run the B&B were extremely helpful in getting us tickets to the museums. Over all it was a great experience and I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: The city will NOT allow elevators in the old buildings....so an elevator would be great.
We were well greeted, made to feel part of the family. We arrived a little earlier than the checking in time -- so we left our luggage with them. When we returned, one of the family member had brought our suitcases up the steep stairwell to our room. Spacious and very clean room. In the morning, we were welcomed into the eating area, with at least 6-8 homemade jams, croissants, bread, fruit, coffee, yogurts, cereals and milk. 'Mama' helped us with the coffee as there was various kinds, all in Italian, as well the operation of the machine. They called the taxi for us.... and hugs before we left. Can't get better than that. This is not the 4 Season's Hotel so if you want luxury, this is not the place for you. It does have everything you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Lovely hosts. Many very steep stairs to get to the rooms. No elevator. Not for older people with heavy suitcases. Otherwise a very nice place in a beautiful old house on s quiet street.