Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The place was in a great location near all amenities. The breakfast was generous and well organized. The staff were more than helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

nice place easy to get around

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This place was amazing to stay at. The place was cute and clean and good variety of food for breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. When I come back to Florence I will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Lovely B&B in a great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our 3 days at Bonsignori. We were in the orange room (4 of us) which was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was lovely with all the amenities you need. Upon arrival we were greeted by Claudia who spoke perfect English, showed us around and got us set up. The location is excellent - you are in a quieter area of Florence with some great restaurants across the road (the pizza at Gustopizza is AMAZING) and the Duomo/main area is only a 15-20 minute walk. Just watch out for the stairs! We weren't bothered by climbing the stairs to get to the B&B but my mum fell on her way down as sometimes it's a bit dark in the stairwell. So be careful. There's a light switch when you come in on the right hand side of the stairs, though. Towels provided, maps and information provided, air con works well, overall a really great place and I would recommend to grown up families like us (20, 22, 23, 50).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Favorite place we stayed in Europe

Posted May 17, 2017
This was our first B&B experience so we did not know what to expect, but shortly after checking into this quaint, clean and charming place we knew we had hit the jackpot. Great location, we were able to walk to everything we did in Florence (minus the airport). Also our hosts were very welcoming and accommodating, and you are able to have as little or as much interaction as you wanted. We had full access to to the kitchen for things we needed (drinking water, glasses, wine opener) and the room was perfect. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Florence.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Perfect Stay

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was perfect at the B&B and the host was so helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great location.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Close to all attractions in Florence.Elisabetta was a lovely host who would help and explain any questions we asked.Lovely clean room with modern bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, Very Clean, Great Experience

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was perfect, great restaurants close by, Piazza Sainto Spirito , not such a heavy tourist crowed
Booked this B&B for a ten-day visit with my daughter. They have converted a building from the thirteen hundreds into a very modern and comfortable space. The location is away from the crowds and only a ten-minute walk over one of the bridges to the city center. The area has many very good restaurants and cafes along with piazza Sainto Spirito. Elisabetta the owner is a very warm and friendly person with many recommendations for restaurants and sights. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the larger red room at no extra charge, the room looked out on Via Maggio. We woke to homemade cakes and pastries along with meat and cheese and cappuccino, there was more than enough food to get you going. You will enter through a large door from the street to a dimly lit foyer, don't be alarmed, climb the stairs and you will be rewarded with a wonderful experience. Don"t miss this place !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown Florence

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Elisabetta was absolutely wonderful! 5-20 walk anywhere in Florence from the B&B. Breakfast was ready every morning when we woke up. Upon checking in, Elisabetta was very helpful explaining how everything worked and how to reach her if we needed anything or had any questions. We were 4 college students visiting a student studying abroad in Florence. We stayed in the orange room with 4 twin beds and had plenty of space and were all very happy with the room and service. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very friendly place

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice B and B. Very friendly and helpful hostess. Our stay went very well with the Florence ambience.