Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A huge disappointment :(

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: It was beautiful and well situated
Cons: Read above. Change the management
My family and I arrived at the Villa after a long day of driving, feeling exhausted and in need of a respite. We arrived and there was nobody there. I called the numbers posted on the door of the Villa in to hope of reaching someone, but the numbers did not work and failed to go through. I walked into the reception area to see if there was a key or note for us, NOTHING. So I called Expedia and asked them what to do. Expedia then called the management and guaranteed they would be there in 10 minutes. By the time management arrived we had been waiting one and half hours ( 1 1/2), at which point my patience was somewhat challenged. The couple arrived and to my utter shock I was not met with remorse or an apology, but was informed that check-in was not until 6.00pm. I asked him to show me where it stated that on the reservation and questioned his ability to run a hospitality business. Yes I was angry, yes I did point out without filter that he did not have a leg to stand on, and an apology and compensation for our trouble would be appreciated. But the response from the male partner was astonishing. He became defensive and aggressive, taking a step towards me as I continued to point out that what had taken place was shocking. To be fair the female partner was sweet apologetic, but this did nothing to buffer the attitude of the male partner. I sincerely hope this beautiful Villa comes under new management. Needles to say we did not stay there!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Lynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard

Nice enough place, shame about the host.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was basic and limited in quantity. The early bird gets the worm so to speak. The land lady accused us vehemently of smoking at one point (we don't smoke) and also knocked on our door at 7am to tell us off as our baby was crying. This did not help the situation or make us feel welcome. The property itself is around 35 minutes walk from the Uffizi and straightforward to get to. There are also several bus routes nearby to the station and up to piazza Michelangelo which I recommend for the view of the Duomo and Ponte Vecchio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great value for money on the outskirts of Florence

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, very clean and fully equipped kitchen which came handy a couple of nights.
Location: Not a lot close by, but not a far drive from the city center.
We are a family of four whom traveling around Italy by car. Our previous hotel/apartment in Cincque Terre was a little disappointing as it did not have hot water running so we were looking forward to a substantial improvement in Florence. Thankfully we found B&B Villino Il Leone to be a great place to relax with all the modern comforts at our disposal. The location was not central to Florence, but because we had a car, this was not a problem. Parking was regularly available just outside the hotel and we we were very close to the highway leading to a lot of great wineries on the south of Tuscany. Breakfast was only Eur$6 per person and of good quality. A large supermarket and a few restaurants were a short drive away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B Villino Il Leone, great value, nice people.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay! 40 minute walk to city centre or quick bus ride. Paulo, and Daniella were great! Beautiful room and good breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair at best

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our was ok, basic facilities, the shower didn't work very well. Be aware parking is only available on the street which is resident permit only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious and peaceful
Cons: Longer opening hours for reception
Location: Easy to walk the main sites from here and get the bus back
Helpful staff but they are not often on site. Located within walking distance of the main sites, and there were regular busses. Free parking available on street outside. Well equipped kitchen in our apartment but unfortunately no corkscrew. Florence is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Gerhardus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels