Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

The staff is wonderful!!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff and location. Exactly what we were looking for on our trip to Florence.
Cons: Not much. Any drastic improvements would take away from the Villa's unique ability to retain its old-world charm.
Location: Perfect location!! We were able to walk into the city daily to visit all that Florence has to offer. Taxi's are easily had after a long day of walking
Arrived at 1:00 AM after a long day of flying. The hotel's "Sam" stayed up, expecting our arrival. All of the staff are wonderful and will go out of their way to accommodate guest requests. We developed great relationships with each of them. The location is PERFECT. A small quiet oasis just outside of the beautiful Boboli Garden, near the Ponte Vechio, yet also removed from the chaotic streets inside the old city walls. Rooms are each unique and all are very comfortable and quaint while providing expected amenities. We will definitely return to the Classic Hotel next time we are visiting beautiful Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Really classic hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cozy hotel, with free parking close enough to florence city area. I will recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Hotel, Firenze

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Excellent memories of staying in the Classic hotel. Great staff, beautifully restored Italian Villa. Will return with pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, Virginia

15 minute walking distance from Ponte Del Vechio

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We drove, but parked our car and walked from the hotel each day. They let us leave our car in their lot after check out too. Walk is relatively simple. A block from the hotel you hit Via Roma (at the arch), and follow that to the bridge. AC worked well too. Hotel is an 1860s villa that was converted to a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel with free parking

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We chose the hotel because we wanted to park the car and not worry about it. We walked or used the bus#11 to get to the city centre of Florence. This worked well for us but it did require a lot of walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel close to Boboli gardens.

Posted May 26, 2017
Loved the tree lined street and atmosphere of the hotel. Our 4 guest room had a spiral staircase with second bedroom. Huge shuttered windows, high ceilings and classic wardrobe added to the charm. Breakfast was continental, with pastries, cereal, yogurt and sliced meat and cheese. Cons are to replace bedspreads which looked a little worn. Also, could hear guests talking in the room next to us.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Classic in Firenze

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was comfortable, well-sited for easy access and buses to the centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful and excellent new restaurant 800m away. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Nicholas E

Hard to beat on price and location!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and really look after us during our stay. Special mention to Sam who was always there for the late night returns. Would highly recommend it for location, price and service.
4 out of 5
by Luay

Clean hotel.Friendly staff.Nice garden

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Quiet location Poor breakfast. No fridge in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
A nice room, only slight draw back was the shower design which seemed to almost flood the bathroom every time we used it, even with having towels on the floor to soak up any excess water. The staff were very helpful and even helped us order pizza when we got soaked in a storm and didn't want to leave the hotel again that evening. As other reviews have said, breakfast is fairly average, so we mostly just had coffee and a cake while exploring the city.