Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, old world hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely, old world hotel. The room was very clean, and reception was hospitable. I am not entirely certain about security as there is no one at the desk after late hours. Wifi is accessible in the hotel lounge area and not in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central area, but very quiet.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Good value and central
Cons: -
The hotel staff were exceedingly helpful when I needed to change my booking. And they helped advise re buses, trains, taxis etc. Delightful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very Italian, in a quiet location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Would have preferred a dresser in the room. The bed was a bit hard.
Across from the Boboli, a big plus. Very interesting to walk the gardens and see the museums and the Piazza. There are 3 flights of stairs up to the Hotel, but the staff will carry your luggage up. I didn't find it too difficult. Good exercise. The staff was helpful, the breakfast was good. All in all, I would go back for the price, very reasonable. Nice walking in the area. Close enough to walk to good restaurants and even the Ponte Vecchio. Saw an opera one night, which we loved (the one at St. Marks' Church) Good Restaurant nearby: The Angolino. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the bridge & sites I Florence.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We loved the hotel and the very friendly staff. Would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by William from Adelaide

A hidden gem

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Meeting friends enjoying the Florence culture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aussies

Nice hotel close to ponte vechio

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice experience , from porta romana you can go every where by bus . Staff very helpful for directions
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Brooklyn, NY

Out of date hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend staying here. The hotel has not been updated in a very long time, including the age of the bedding. The bathroom was tiny. Also, I was not expecting this, but the lobby is up two stories. You walk into a random, empty building and then walk up two flights before you see anyone. This was annoying with luggage, but was also quite unpleasant alone at night. The emptiness of the street does not make you feel more at ease. The wifi also did not work well.
4 out of 5
by Rees

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Jensen Beach Florida

Old World Charm

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay in an historical building with a long and colorful history! It was a convent, a brothel and a haven for Americans Britans and Jews during World War II.