Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
In old town, lot eateries around, 2 min walk to Ponte Vecchio and 10 min walk to all the major attractions in Firenze. Incredible roof terrace for breakfast and dinner overlooking Firenze.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good Location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Good location and clean rooms but very much just a hotel with basic amenities. Room was nice and tidy but quite different to internet picture. We only stayed for 2 nights so this was ok for us. Staff were nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Construction right outside our window!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel was lovely and in a great location but there were construction workers repairing the outside of the building right outside our window. They started at 6:30am and went until 5:30pm. My wife and I were spending the first 4 days of our honeymoon here....not very romantic. They didn't even tell us it was going on, didn't apologize and the only "offer" was breakfast on our last morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Cons: Construction was happening right outside our room, which started at 6am.
Perfect location just on the other side of the Ponte Vecchio, so you have to walk over it during the day and night and get to see it during both times. Awesome little gem of a shoe store right next door called Rive Gauche....must go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Location: So much to see in Florence. Loved the museums, shopping, and Food!
Just over the Ponte Vecchio bridge, it's in a perfect location. It's an older hotel as most are in Europe. Pros: location, staff, cleanliness, beds, shower stall. seating overlooking city (breathtaking)! Cons: small bathroom, stairs could present issue for some - there are stairs to get to their elevator, then they can assist bringing bags to/from your room.There were 2 levels of stairs to get to our room, which wasn't difficult - but if you have difficulty with stairs, I would ask if there are rooms elsewhere (not sure). The room itself was large. It's a basic+ type hotel. If you're looking for luxury then you may not be happy. Don't get me wrong, it's not like a Motel 6 , but I've been in much higher scale places. Very clean, excellent staff always available - we arrived near midnight and a great staffer checked us in, carried our bags to room, etc. We asked for info on shopping and it was spot on. We stayed for 2 nights and spent most of our time out and about. We did not partake in the breakfast offering but we did go to the seating area. There's no way to describe the view - it's superb. There are actually 2 levels - one large where everyone ate and another one up a narrow staircase - we took the most fabulous city shots. So there are lots of reasons to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Great central location

Posted May 9, 2017
Great hotel 2 minutes walk from the Ponte Vecchio in the oltrarno district. Amazing rooftop restaurant with views over the whole of Venice with great food and wine and an excellent restaurant manager. All the staff were smiley and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and great stay. An incredible rooftop bar and easy stay.
4 out of 5
by Dylan

Nice room.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice room and very good location. Right next to Palazzo Pitti.
5 out of 5
by Holly

Loved the rooftop and spa tub!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was March and low season, so this hotel rooftop was used only for breakfast (versus a restaurant in high season). The other times of day guests could go up and lounge and take in the great view! Our room was large with a King bed and a twin bed (it was a friend and I traveling, and we requested two beds thinking it would be two twins) and a HUGE SPA-LIKE GORGEOUS bathroom with shower, jet bathtub, toilet, bidet, big sink and counter. Awesome! The desk was excellent, letting us leave our luggage and check in when we arrived around noon and come back and get our room at 2 pm. One night we asked about an excursion leaving the next morning at 7 am. It was already 6:30 pm the night before, but the staff at the front desk called the agency and got us on the trip. The elevator is the tiniest ever (one person plus luggage are tight), but at least there was an elevator and the location for us was perfect just on the Boboli Gardens side of the Ponte Vecchio. Away from the core center but a beautiful walk over the bridge and we were right in the heart of things. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon, uk

Lovely central hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Just back from a fantastic three night stay in this hotel. So central we could walk to majority of attractions within 10 minutes. Staff could not have been more helpful and the rooftop terrace with a big hit with us. We enjoyed a drink there in the evening watching the sunset and had a lovely peaceful breakfast there in the morning.