Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location-close by Uffizi Museum.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Super beautiful hotel & view of the river. Super friendly & helpful staff! Nice touches for turn down service...slippers, water, hand cream, etc!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
It was a very good hotel. Very friendly and kind and very efficient in getting what we nedd done. I liked the service for food and breakfast was good but not like we have it here in London
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Perfect.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfection

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Entering the Lungarno you enter a place of elegance and Beauty. Everyone greets you with a warm welcome and truly is concerned for your well being and time at The Lungarno. If one were able to give a hotel 6 stars The Hotel Lungarno would be the first!! With a complete renovation you have spectacular rooms with top of line amenities and fantastic air conditioning. This is truly your home away from home. Our fourth year coming and could never imagine staying anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Newly renovated hotel right by the Ponte Vecchio

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The furniture, location, cleanliness, staff - almost everything in fact.
Cons: The only thing that would have made it absolutely perfect would have been a bath in the bathroom.
Location: Restaurants, wine bar and antique shops are on the same street, the sights of Florence all within walking distance.
I found this hotel on Expedia and it was everything it claimed to be. We had a small suite at the same cost as a standard room at other 5 star locations and everything about it was first class. The location was unbeatable and the public areas just what we needed. A bar with a view of the bridge and river, a great little breakfast restaurant and a pleasant waiting area in reception where we were served chilled water while checking in. The room was stunning; a proper walk in wardrobe, oversized bathroom (although no bath) and good sized bed and living rooms. Even though we only stayed two nights we would have been comfortable staying there for two weeks. Staff were great, room service first class. All in all a perfect hotel in Florence at a price point that represented value for money.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in a perfect location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bottom line we paid double the price over 3 other couples we meet there & I couldn't be more disappointed in the hotel's response to that. The premium room didn't have a balcony and 2 of the other couples had one for 1/2 of what we paid. We were taken advantage of and that's the truth. They blamed Hotels.com & between them and you we were taken advantage of...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury as only the Ferragamo family can do it.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was amazing, complimentary car service to the airport, we were given a complimentary upgrade when our 1st room was too hot and unable to be adjusted. Room 107 a two love suite with 2 bathrooms and a pullout couch was amazing. Beautiful and comfortable bar/lounge are overlooking the Arno river. Can't wait to return.