Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky, USA

Great location! Wonderful room! Attentive staff!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
My family and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a such a positive experience. We will definitely stay here again, as well as recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Beautiful Old Charm Italian Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Orbitz
We checked in early and since our room was cleaned thy let us in early which was such a good thing! Very accommodating staff. We got a upgrade large room that can actually fit 4 adults one master bedroom and there was a smaller bedroom w two twin beds. And a restroom shared. It was a blue room w high ceilings and hand painted. Because it's a old decor and antiques furnishing it made the stay really nice. If you want modern this is not the hotel for you. The location is nice because restaurants right outside the entry. There an elevator which is nice bc it was on 3 floor. Breakfast was yummy and included in our stay. Beds were firm and air conditioning was cold. White sheets are nice n clean and pressed. Refrigerator and extra pillows and blankets in closet. Restroom is old but clean which is all that matters. Stayed Sept 1,2017
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful gem of a hotel! Perfect location, great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L from Calgary

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great hotel, ambiance was fabulous! It is a old palace that the prime minister of Florence once lived in - now turned into a hotel - wifi is great - breakfast is great!
4 out of 5
by Sara

Awesome location

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and an awesome rooftop to enjoy a morning coffee or an evening glass of wine. The room was a bit dated and dark. The bathroom was very small. To no fault of the hotel, there was a very loud guest who kept us up 2 of the 3 nights. Overall, we enjoyed our stay due to the location.
3 out of 5
by MOHAMMAD

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing .price what they quotes .change
5 out of 5
by Alissa

Great hotel - a/c struggles during summer

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good. Historic building so just know the A/C isn't great. Staff is amazing and Hotel is beautiful. Great area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Noisy pricy studio flat with pungent damp smell

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing - the management was not particularly receptive or helpful
Cons: Everything. They could at least put air-conditioning in and get a decent plumber to get rid of the awful damp smell.
Location: the location is reasonably convenient as Florence is very small
I originally booked the one bedroom flat for our family of 4 for four nights in May. My husband and I fortunately managed to check out after one sleepless night despite being overcharged for the children who were not with us. There was no separate bed room but a flimsy curtain dividing 2 areas of the room. The room was under the stairs on the ground floor. Despite double glazed windows all the noise from the square drifted in that did not fall quiet until past 2 am in the morning . The furnishings and fittings were tired and everything including the linen had a musty smell. There was an pungent smell of damp in the room and no way to relieve it due to all the windows being sealed shut. The bathroom, was in semi darkness as half the lighting was not functioning. It also smelt very damp. At least after we checked out we relocated to a fantastic newly refurbished flat minutes from the Duomo for a lower rate so we had a great holiday and after prolonged negotiation with the hotel they finally refunded the overcharge for the children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Old splendour, fabulous location.