Ratings based on 1,875 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Great hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: all was perfect
Cons: The front staff could be more caring toward answering phone coming from overseas.
Location: Perfect, close to all tourist attraction.
The hotel, staff, breakfast was fantastic, we will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect location 7 metres from the Ponte Vecchio

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights in early November. The hotel met all our requirements. Staff were helpful, decor was pleasant and the lounge on the first floor was fabulous. Our room was quite small but very comfortable and included tea/coffee making equipment (fresh milk was available), mini-bar and toiletries. It was very clean and well-maintained. The sixth floor restaurant had amazing views over the city. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. The dinner menu was particularly good and service was excellent. I would return to this hotel without any hesitation and thoroughly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
On arrival information regarding the hotel's facilities was inadequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great location within easy walking distance of cultural sites in Florence. Efficient and pleasant staff Excellent breakfast with view over city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
dear guest thank you for sharing your positive review with other travellers, we hope to welcome you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location. Waking distance to many sights!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great location. Waking distance to many sights and restaurants such as Hard Rock Cafe and a few very nice pizzerias. Room was small, but comfortable. Would stay again just based on location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
Dear Larry Thank you for staying with us, we hope you enjoyed Florence, see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Situated

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Location: Museums and galleries are all nearby and with a 15 minute to the station one can easily take a train to Pisa without the need of an organised tour.
At one end of the Ponte Vecchio the hotel is ideally placed for the old town of Firenze with everything within easy walking distance. The rooms are compact and comfortable, simply decorated, and clean. The restaurant for breakfast is on the top floor with views over the river with a balcony covered in winter, but which must be open in summer. The breakfast is perfectly adequate although the hot choice did not seem to very during our stay. Nevertheless it filled the spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for staying with us and for sharing your opinion with other travellers, we hope to welcome you again in Florence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The historic building and views, location,
Location: it is right on ponte vecchio, short walk from all the town centre and museums
It is very convenient, great location . Very charming hotel, confortable, views, good breakfast, nice terraces, cosy lobby. It was really nice to be so central and have a rest full break in the lobby or the terrace with a great aperol spritzel. after all the walking and museums! The staff very helpful. Will definitely come back if I visit Firenze again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
Dear Angela thank you for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Perfect!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great hotel!!! Location is wonderful and the rooms very comfortable. It is a bit pricey but the breakfast and staff makes it worth the cost...so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was amazing...lots of choices and yummy cappuccinos. Wish we could go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
Dear Jules, Thank you for leaving a review about your stay with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location on Ponte Vecchio

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and good facilities with a fantastic view from the restaurant over the city
Cons: Beds needed new mattresses, bit saggy in the middle.
Location: Everything within walking distance and so easy to navigate the streets
Short break to experience Florence, great city and this hotel is ideally placed to explore with all the major sites within a few minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Ideal location for exploring the city. Rooms comfortable and clean The only thing I would have liked, is that the staff were a bit more friendly, especially in the restaurant