Ratings based on 1,840 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel great location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Nice decor, it had a lovely scenic view from the dining room windows, the rooms were clean and comfortable and good breakfast buffet..
Cons: Hotel should provide milk for those who prefer not to drink their tea and coffee black or at least provide some if requested.
Location: Hotel in good location, is just a short walking distance from the town center, shops, restaurants and places of interest.
Had a lively comfortable stay at the hotel and I was very pleased with everything from the decor and cleanliness to the friendly staff and great location. My only criticism is that while we had tea/Coffee making facilities in our room we were unable to use it as there was no milk provided and when I asked for some I was told that he hotel couldn't provide us with any and oddly we were told that if we wanted milk in our tea or coffee we would have to go and buy some from a nearby shop. That said however we had a really nice stay and I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great location close to historical sites as well as shopping. Comfortable room and lovely breakfast to start the day with
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Mission District

Great hotel al Ponte Vecchio

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Wonderful, well-run hotel very close to il Ponte Vecchio and within walking distance of Uffizi Gallery, Gallileo Museum, Duomo, Santa Croce and other major sites. Located within the Oltrarno near family run restaurants, Santo Spirito neighborhood, small workshops and irresistible gelaterias . . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good place to stay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Good location, it’s on The Bridge! Close to shopping & tourist places. Decent breakfast. Clean & comfy room, friendly customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location to enjoy Florence

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beds
Great stay. We were there for 2 weeks. The beds could be a little more comfortable but by far everything else was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san duego

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pleasant hotel with convenient location. It is walking distance to all museums ,shops & galleries. Breakfast is limited on choices but available most of the morning. Easy check in & our. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
Dear Vera Thank you for staying with us and for visiting our beautiful Florence, see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Great hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: all was perfect
Cons: The front staff could be more caring toward answering phone coming from overseas.
Location: Perfect, close to all tourist attraction.
The hotel, staff, breakfast was fantastic, we will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
Dear MM Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect location 7 metres from the Ponte Vecchio

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights in early November. The hotel met all our requirements. Staff were helpful, decor was pleasant and the lounge on the first floor was fabulous. Our room was quite small but very comfortable and included tea/coffee making equipment (fresh milk was available), mini-bar and toiletries. It was very clean and well-maintained. The sixth floor restaurant had amazing views over the city. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. The dinner menu was particularly good and service was excellent. I would return to this hotel without any hesitation and thoroughly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
Dear Val thank you for your kind review, we hope to welcome you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
On arrival information regarding the hotel's facilities was inadequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great location within easy walking distance of cultural sites in Florence. Efficient and pleasant staff Excellent breakfast with view over city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by HOTEL PITTI PALACE AL PONTE VECCHIO, Hotel Management
dear guest thank you for sharing your positive review with other travellers, we hope to welcome you again