Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Great hotel by the river Arno

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at hotel Silla, really spacious room great character. Five minute walk along river into very heart of old Florence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Comfortable room. Good free breakfast. Beautiful outside terrace with a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

South side of the Arno

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The bed and the location.
Cons: The towels were napkins and a tablecloth. Not usual for a hotel.
Location: Great location. Hiking up the hill and close to the river for walking. Really enjoyed the location.
This hotel is located near the main attractions of Florence but across the river. This was a nice break from all the noise and crowds. It was well located to the gardens and nature behind on the hill overlooking the city. We walked up the the hill to the castle on top. A welcomed surprise. The beds were really comfortable and the breakfast was quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great location, fair price

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff with good English. Small elevator did not matter to us as we were happy to walk up two floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We had booked two rooms in the hotel. Both were great although AC was barely working in one of them. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Shame we left too early for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to central Florence

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The environment was extremely pleasant, the decor was lovely and it was very close to many of the tourist attractions.
Location: The hotel is a 10 minute walk away from the town centre, close to Uffizi gallery, Duomo, Oltrano, Palazzo Vecchio and many other places of interest
The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was cosy and had everything we needed. There was a really good selection of food at breakfast, including continental, English, and pancakes. The hotel is within easy reach of many of Florence's attractions and not too far from the train station. The city has a lovely vibe, overflowing with culture, history and art. We were frequently treated to free live music in the main square and in the side streets. We also found plenty of great places to eat. Fantastic hotel in a wonderful city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Wifi was brutal, rooms were dated but kept clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel away from the tourist area with a park

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We loved this location and the convenience of parking! It was a quick walk to the main attractions over the river and the neighborhood restaurants were really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

A great location in Firenze! Staff were wonderful

Posted Jul 8, 2017
My only comment about the rooms in the hotel is that the sheeting on the be felt damp and uncomfortable-not sure if the air conditioning had anything to do with it