Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS, Canada

Nice hotel with a short walk down hill to town.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly and quiet area. Nice breakfast and helpful staff.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants, and museums near if you are good with walking lots. Bring some good walking shoes.
Loved this place and the nice walk. Also if you don't want to walk back up the hill you can take a bus. Loved the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Peace and quiet

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great Hotel for the money with beautiful grounds to come back to after a busy day. Easy walk to town every morning, only complaint is the city transit available in the early morning and late at night. The number 11 bus is really the only bus and is not reliable for time table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mascouche, Quebec, Canada

Perfect hôtel for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2017
A bit far from the old town, count 20 minutes to walk. Orherwise take the bus 11. Room very clean, breakfast ok and staff is helpful. I would recommand this hotel anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Weekend break in Florence

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This beautiful hotel is about a 25 minute walk from the Ponte Vecchio so it's a bit outside the city. However, it's quiet and very pretty and the number 11 bus drops off outside (a taxi was €15 from the train station). The staff we're so helpful and friendly. We had a room on the top floor with a large comfortable bed and a lovely view up towards the hill. The bathroom was a little small but the shower was great. The breakfast was fresh and and tasty with great service from the lady looking after us (the coffee was delicious) I would come definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel .. away from the noise

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Loved this hotel - a good 20-30 minute walk to the centre, which is ideal for travellers who enjoy the city by walking around. A cab ride from the centre is about 15 euros. There are also buses nearby. The hotel ambience itself is lovely. It is very quiet which is nice after a busy day of sightseeing. The staff are very helpful. Breakfast was also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quite nice place and close to old city centre

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I really enjoyed staying in florance. People are very nice. It is a historical peaceful city. I would consider to visit again in florance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Excellent hotel Very nice decorated , great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for you kind feedback. All the staff is glad for receiving your compliments. Hope to see you again Hotel Villa Betania staff
5 out of 5
by Ian

Beautiful and quiet hotel, quick access to town

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay here! The hotel is really cute and well maintained and everyone was very helpful. It is a little outside of downtown Florence, but there is a bus that takes you there and back for only a couple of euros. We really enjoyed having our coffee on the terrace before each day in Florence, and it was a great place to come back to at the end of the day. On our next trip to Florence, we hope to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Hotel Betania staff, Hotel Management
Starting from the end of your comment...so come back Ian! Thanks for your generous words, thanks for the high score you dedicated us. Wish all you the best. Hotel Betania staff
5 out of 5
by Karol

Perfecto!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel Betania was very romantic, clean, quiet. We wanted to ne outside of the loud city center. The grounds are well kept and the rooms are modern.With the friendly staff eager to help with directions! We would fo again to same hotel for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Hotel Betania staff, Hotel Management
Dear Karol, we would like to thank you for your very detailed review and for the nice comments about our staff. Greetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great villa hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017
we needed an extra night in Florence and we enjoy staying around Arcetri. great location near bus stops and excellent grounds to stay and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we truly appreciate your positive words about our location and our garden. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. Greetings.