Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quite nice place and close to old city centre

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I really enjoyed staying in florance. People are very nice. It is a historical peaceful city. I would consider to visit again in florance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Excellent hotel Very nice decorated , great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for you kind feedback. All the staff is glad for receiving your compliments. Hope to see you again Hotel Villa Betania staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great villa hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017
we needed an extra night in Florence and we enjoy staying around Arcetri. great location near bus stops and excellent grounds to stay and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we truly appreciate your positive words about our location and our garden. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. Greetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Nice hotel within walking distance to Florence

Posted May 30, 2017
Very nice villa style hotel within walking distance to the sights of downtown Florence. The property is very nice and best of all it is quiet as it is just outside the downtown core. I'd stay here again without any hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
And we will wait you Allen!! Thanks a lot for your positive review. Regards, Hotel Betania staff
5 out of 5
by Brett

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Andre' was a most excellent host!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel , surrounded by lovely garden

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Lovely hotel , surrounded by lovely garden in quiet area . Staff was very friendly and happy to help . Hotel is 15 minut walk from all main attractions . There's also bus stop near by that takes you to city centre and train station .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, we are spoiled by your kind words and more than happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon. Villa Betania staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Calm and clean with great breakfast

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Wotif
This was the perfect place from which to explore Florence without staying in the hustle and bustle of the city. Heating, hot water, wifi, cleanliness, bed, bathroom and breakfast were all amazing. Bus is easy to catch from the train station (just make sure you get off at the first stop called Gelsomino as there are 2 and then head back up the hill about 50m when you get off). Reception gave us 3-4 recommendations for dinner restaurants close by so we didn't have to go back into the city after a long day. Laundry service is a little pricey so have a look for laundromat nearby if you've got a big load. Was a great location for walking to the parks, lookouts and cemetery which are closer to the hotel than the city. We walked into the city most days and caught the bus home in the afternoon. Highly recommend this place and would stay there again if I returned to Florence... 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for taking time to write this review. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall experience. Your feedback pays back for all our dedication. The entire staff looks forward to hosting you again. Hotel Villa Betania staff
4 out of 5
by Julia

Great stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel just outside of the bustle of the city. Close enough to ride the bus to get to the tourist attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Hotel Betania staff, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, thank you for your kind review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to return one day. Renewed thanks! The entire staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Hotel Betania staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your full rate feedback. We love it. The whole staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful location

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Great spot, great helpful staff. Away enough from the centre to be a refuge from the busy city, but a short walk or bus trip to all the biggest attractions. Would stay here again without hesitation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Waz, thank you for your kind review on our Hotel. It is a delight to read how your experience was with us. Thanks also for commenting our staff professionalism. We do appreciate it. Hope to greet you soon. Best regards.