Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Donatella is a great host! Would definitely recommend her place when staying in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It felt like home.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Accomodations, comfort, host
From the minute you enter Monte Oliveto, you feel like family. Donatella has a special gift with people, and has the perfect balance of attentiveness and space when needed. Her accommodations are clean, comfortable, beautifu,l and in a great spot for exploring but away from the tourism. We stayed in the upper suite for a family and had everything we needed for a perfect stay. The AC was always the right temperature, the beds comfortable, it was quiet and just great. I will always remember her special breakfast spreads on the patio. It was easy to come and go s you please without worry. She treated our children with kindness and warmth. Just a lovely stay no we HIGHLY recommend her B&B. We loved Florence and hope to return. Thank you, Donatella!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Lella, Hotel Management
Thank you..Thank you so much!! Hope to welcome you soon again! :-) Ciao Donatella
5 out of 5
by hilda

Lovely place

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Modest but clean and charming place. The couple that owns the place is extremely helpful and just the sweetest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017
We enjoyed very much our two nights stay in Firenze! Donatella was an excellent host. She and her husband were very helpful! The breakfast was full and delicious. Our bedroom and private washroom were very clean, quiet and comfortable. We would certainly stay here again and would most definitely recommend it to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Lella, Hotel Management
Hello Teresa and Alberto, Thank you so much for your nice comments, it was realy nice meeting you during your florentine trip. We hope to get the chance to welcome you soon again! Have a great time, Ciao Donatella
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
great location, lovely people! - very comfortable stay. Loved waking to birds singing in the garden! Looking forward to staying here again when we travel to Florence next
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Monte Oliveto is in a nice quiet location and still very close to the main centre. Donatella was a really hospitable and welcoming host. She was also very informative abou the local area. We very much enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
by Janelle

Wonderful B&B with AMAZING hostess!

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Charming B&B in Florence! Donatella is an incredibly warm and generous hostess and an incredible cook! I met several others who have consistently stayed with her on several visits to Italy so clearly I'm not the only one who's discovered this gem! While it was hard to say goodbye to Florence it was even harder to say goodbye to what had begun to feel like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness and the personal touches the Monte oliveto offers.
Wonderful bed and breakfast close to the heart of Florence. Dontella and her daughter are wonderful hosts, offering a beautiful breakfast, take the time to explain options to make sure you have the most enjoyable experience and stay. Is about a 15mins walk to reach the central. Is worth the walk to enjoy some relaxation and ease of travel. You will enjoy the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Lella, Hotel Management
Hi Tatjana, we could not be happier to have met people so nice ! Thank you again for choosing our hospitality, hope to see you soon again ! Ciao Donatella
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing! Believe the reviews

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time! The hostess was awesome and helpful with giving trip tips and ideas, would even book tours and museums if needed. Breakfast was simple but home cooked every morning. Bed was really comfortable. Decent sized room and the B&B was cozy and in a quiet location with about a 20-25 min walk to the center of all the main attractions in Florence. Some rooms do share a bathroom, but it was never an issue on my stay. Would have no issue staying here again, and I can't think that you would either!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi lovely Guest ! Thank you so much for your nice words, hope to welcome you again soon in Florence.- Ciao Donatella