Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful setting, relaxed atmosphere.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Had traditional Florentine 'feel' ! Beautifully furnished, very comfortable room.
Cons: Noise late at night from the loggia below.
Location: On a bus route via Piazzale Michaelangello or a direct walk down to the city through quiet streets down to Ponte Vecchio
Out of town so out of the hustle and bustle but on a direct bus route into the city. Great garden setting, enjoyed breakfast on the balcony. Lovely room, very spacious and clean. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Park Palace Hotel Florence

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Setting, gentility, location, food, relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Tea making facilities in the rooms, some redecorating
Location: Wealth of culture in Florence, organised chaos!, more than enough to keep you busy. Pisa is a train ride away and is also well worth a visit
This hotel is situated in a lovely wooded area set about 1.5 miles from the centre of the city. Its quiet and sedate. Busses frequently stop in front of the hotel and its only ten minutes to get to the train station terminus, cost 2 euro. The food at the hotel is very good and no more expensive than eating out, we found the food at the hotel was better than most restaurants. We didn't use the pool but it looked inviting. Its easy to walk from the hotel into town in either direction if you wish, walking back would be harder as there is quite a hill. The rooms are a little dated but everything worked and were comfortable. One big minus is the lack of tea making facilities in the rooms, we took or own kettle, the staff were happy to supply milk and cups etc. Its very italian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Park Palace is located a short (but very steep) walk from the Ponte Vecchio. Its in an upmarket area of Florence and is surrounded by large private villas in a quiet part of the city overlooking the old town. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were excellent. We usually eat out during the day but we had a couple of meals in the hotel and they were really very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old Tuscan villa / mansion

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros - Beautiful hotel, scenic location, friendly staff, good breakfast. Cons - long walk to city centre (approx 35mins)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In our favorite part of Florence

Posted Sep 9, 2017
When we arrived we checked the bed linen which was not up to standard but was quickly changed by staff,bed was extremely uncomfortable we asked to change rooms but that seemed to just be ignored the next day. This Hotel could be fabulous as the domestic staff are extremely pleasant and helpful and the Hotel is in a peaceful delightful party of Florence, but the bed comfort and tired decor are more like a three star hotel. The pool was good and that's the main reason we chose this Hotel as it was very hot in Florence when we were there. Breakfast was nice with choices but it would be improved if for example the eggs were available hot and not cold. We had one evening meal here but there are much better restaurants near by. We would like to stay in the area again but not at this Hotel unless it improved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Lovely quiet hotel in beautiful location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location, plus old style charm.
Cons: Sun beds around pool ( approx 10) need few more, and staff need to let people know that it is not on to reserve them all, then go out for the day.
Location: It is a twenty minute walk to Florence, but Pitti Palace and lovely gardens short walk. Tourist bus leaves from outside hotel,
Lovely hotel, had a very pleasant seven days there. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Can not wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Romantic stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean and great accommodation
Location: Just outside the town - 10 minute walk with superb restaurants near by.
We stayed here in July to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The perfect hotel just outside the city (10 minute walk). Lovely hotel - our room was superb and the breakfast on the terrace each morning was perfect. There are 2 wonderful restaurants nearby if you do not want go into the city. The swimming pool was an added bonus. I would thoroughly recommend this to couples or families - great to stay just outside the town and you get to see the wonderful views for the top of the hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great Hotel in good location out of town yet totally walkable if you have 30 mins to spare and dont mind hills. Fantastic staff - so helpful and friendly. Great swimming pool in a pleasant garden. Would definitely recommend the Palac. We all had a really good holiday there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Park Palace is a beautiful hotel in a simply wonderful setting. Yes it appears old in parts and shows a few signs of wear and tear, but this adds to its charm. A real gem on the edge of Florence! The staff are wonderful and extremely helpful and welcoming. I would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington beach, ca

Beautiful traditional Italian hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We had the best time at our hotel. The breakfast was amazing and the woman who ran the breakfast buffet was so nice to us. It was probably the most beautiful breakfast buffet I've ever seen. Florence was having a heatwave and so we enjoyed the pool and went nearly every day. We also enjoyed the air conditioning in our room. I think it was the only consistently cool place in all of Florence!