Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and the staff were so kind!

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Great location and the staff were so kind! We got A room upgrade upon arrival! Very happy and we will be back when we come to Florence again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL hotel close to Ponte Vecchio

Posted Jan 13, 2018
I had a wonderful 5 night stay here. The staff took care of all my needs, which were many as I speak no Italian. The location was perfect and close to the city center. My room had a large separate living room with a small kitchenette which I used daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful room and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Location was excellent.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: friendliness and helpfulness of the staff
Cons: bathroom needs to be updated.
Location: Excellent location. Short walk to all the tourist sights of Florence. Location couldn't be better.
Location of the hotel was excellent. Short walk to all the great sights of Florence. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The hotel room was clean and modern. The bathroom though was disappointing in that it was very small. I felt the bathroom needed some maintenance and updating. The breakfast was fantastic and portions were very generous. What made our stay enjoyable was the staff, who were so accommodating. I did feel that the cost of the hotel was high for what you get. The room was fine but not luxurious or special for the price of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Everything are excellent except a bed. Very nice staffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Safe, convenient and modern

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Location: Everything is nearby. It is superb convenient and family friendly place.
We travelled three places in Italy (Rome, Florence and Venice) and we stayed at hotels in Rome and Venice, so it is a perfect break for us from the hotels. We can have our own foods but not pizza and pasta every night as it could be tiring and unbearable. The residence is so convenient (uffizi and pitti palace is only 3-4 minutes walking distance, and the post office is just 1 minute in front of the residence and you can walk to almost everywhere etc.) and the breakfast is quite amazing considering it is not a normal standard hotel. All staff are welcoming and warm, and the residence area is safe too. Florence is absolutely overwhelming with the rich history and art.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calabash, NC

Beautiful hotel in historic Florence

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: We liked the close proximity to the historic area. We also liked that it was a suite and the hotel was very beautiful and well kept.
Cons: We had asked for a wake up call one morning and were told that this could not be done because staff didn't come on until 8am.
Location: It is located very close to the Ponte Vecchio Bridge and to the Pitti Palace. The train station is about a 15 minute walk away.
We spent a wonderful week at the Ponte Vecchio Suites and Spa, which is located close to the Ponte Vecchio Bridge. It was close to historic areas, shopping and the restaurants to choose from were plentiful! The room was spacious and we liked having a small kitchenette. The staff was very professional and did their best to make sure that we were happy. Our room was kept very clean and comfortable. The staff assisted us with arranging for a taxi to the airport on our last day and helped to relieve our anxiety as we needed to be at the airport rather early in the morning. Our only disappointment was that breakfast was not included as I thought when I booked it, this was included. We were also expecting a soaking tub, but this was also not in the room. I'm not sure where the misunderstanding came from as I thought that I had read the Expedia description thouroughly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl. US

Very nice boutique Hotel very close to the cultura

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The Room
Cons: N/A
Location: Ponte Veccio
Since the arrival the personnel were very helpful and very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and extraordinary service

Posted Nov 13, 2017
we visited for 4 nights, we enjoyed very much , the location is perfect, walking distance from most of the attractions, spacious and clean rooms. We enjoyed a lot the coffee machine. the main benefit is the nice staff that really did the utmost to serve us and to give us the best feeling. If you are sensitive to noise I recommend to order room in the second floor. We defiantly will come back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Book this hotel, worth every penny

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great location 20 meters from the Ponte Vecchio bridge. The staff were amazing and extremely helpful providing us with heaps of details about Florence. The room was amazing, marble everywhere, kitchen, dining table and lounge. Only downside was the bedroom window was next to a side street and was loud early in the morning.