Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, apartment alright

Posted Sep 3, 2018 on HomeAway
The apartment is located close to the downtown area and isn't far from museums and good restaurants. The apartment itself was okay, but it wasn't as clean as we would have liked (dust/dirt in corners, shower stall floor not very clean). The owner is very nice and easy to communicate with, and gave us recommendations for places to go. The closer parking lot recommended might now be in a ZTL, so be careful if you're driving. There is a public parking lot within less than a 10-minute walk that had plenty of parking and is not part of the ZTL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All you could need with excellent location

Posted Jul 2, 2018 on HomeAway
All you could need with excellent location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Florence

Posted Apr 27, 2018 on HomeAway
We just returned from our trip to Italy, having spent 6 days in this great apartment. It was exactly as described on the VRBO website. It seemed newly renovated, had all the dishes and cookware we needed, and was bright and airy. The Murphy bed was VERY comfortable. The shower with rain-style showerhead was great! We cooked breakfast and three simple suppers, and had everything we needed. And the terrace! It was wonderful, with a view to the local church--so relaxing to sit here in the evening after being on the run all day. Lou, the owner of the property, texted us four times to make sure we had all we needed. Finally, we loved the location in Oltrarno--away from the more touristy parts of Florence, it was more like being in a neighborhood. Within three blocks, we found three fabulous restaurants, the best gelateria that we experienced on the trip, a grocery store, and the cutest cheese shop. We absolutely loved it here. We can recommend this whole-heartedly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The apartment is clean and modern and yet with Italian feel

Posted Mar 24, 2018 on HomeAway
The location is convenient. The apartment is pretty well equipped. My only problem is the apartment is not well heated which makes the place,.cold. There is an aircon that is used as a heater. There is a heater next to.the door but it did not worked. Lou the owner, I didnt meet but was very helpful over Whats app.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on HomeAway
AC worked great during the heat wave. Apartment has most of what we needed for our stay. Great location and easy to get to super market and catch the bus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice apartment in a great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on HomeAway
The apartment was lovely, no complaints. Owner was very accessible and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. It was nicer than the hotel we stayed in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Perfect Spot in Florence!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on HomeAway
Our first trip abroad to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Lou's apartment was wonderful. An extremely comfortable bed along with an amazing patio. He graciously pick us up at the train station and delivered us to the flat. Lovely accommodations and also set us up with a cooking experience with his friends Eugenia and Max. Such wonderful stories to tell of our foray in Italy. Just the best. Book here! You will love the apartment and the proximity to all you need to see!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect place to stay in Florence

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on HomeAway
We could not have had a better host or apartment on our stay in Florence! Lou was kind enough to pick us up at the airport and showed us everything we needed to know about his apartment. He gave us suggestions about restaurants and answered all our questions with care and kindness! The apartment was well maintained, with a beautiful deck to relax on after a crazy day of site seeing and was located on a quiet residential street just minutes away from the museums and historical sites. We will be returning to Lou's apartment in the near future and look forward to catching up with our new friend! Thanks again Lou for creating such a perfect little paradise in your beautiful city of Florence!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, Lou the owner is the bonus!

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on HomeAway
I stayed 3 days and Lou offered to pick me up from airport. This took the worrying out of the equation for me. I have to say being a single woman carrying two large bags and not knowing where I was going...I was very grateful for a friendly face and a little help. Apartment was clean and comfortable with drug store, and market within feet of apartment. I would most definitely come back again and rent from Lou!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on HomeAway
Lou graciously picked us up from the train station, which was clutch since it was pouring down rain upon our arrival. The apartment has been nicely updated and contained all the basic necessities. The murphy bed is surprisingly comfy. It was really nice having a spacious shower. The patio outside was the main reason we selected this place and it did not disappoint. Having drinks on the patio after a long day of sightseeing was absolute perfection. The restaurant recommendations from Lou are great so be sure to check them out! We have a wonderful stay!