Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Absolutely fantastic stay. We had some issues with the room before check-in which were quickly handled and taken care of by the friendliest of staffs. The place was extremely charming, walking distance to the center, plenty of restaurants around. Clean and comfortable and the staff was truly exceptional. Highly recommended, will be back myself in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Federico, Hotel Management
Hello Jonathan, thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that everything was going good! come back soon at your home in Florence Best regards Federico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okotoks Alberta.

Last Minute Paradise

Posted Dec 22, 2017
We were traveling from Viterbo to Florence and then Florence to Pisa. We decided last minute to stay in Florence overnight. The place was warm friendly and clean! Isabelle was an amazing host. If ever in Florence again I will stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Federico - manager, Hotel Management
Hello Megan and family! thank you very much for your review and compliments for Isabelle! We are very happy to host family also for one day! Remember you have home in Florence:) Best regards Federico
5 out of 5
by Maria Joao

Out of a Fairytale

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Unbelievably beautiful. Attention to every detail in a magnificently decorated apartment. Lovely hosts. A great deal of love has gone into looking after this apartment. Just a handful of kisses away from Ponte Vecchio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Palazzo Belfiore Firenze, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, thank you very much for your beautiful review. we are very happy to receive comments like your. we are looking forward to host you at your home in Florence very soon, I remain at your total disposal best regards Federico
5 out of 5
by Drew

Fantastic apartment

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was in a fantastic location. The staff kept in contact with us and helped arrange everything for a smooth stay. We had a wonderful time in this gorgeous apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Palazzo Belfiore Firenze, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your review. we are very glad to welcome and assist our guests during vacations I remain at your total disposal come back soon!! best regards Federico
5 out of 5
by Dylan

Great stay and location, but need to clean floor.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, actually about perfect in my perspective. Plenty close to the main sites but out a bit so it was quite and safe at night. My only negative is that they hadn't washed the floor of the apartment for some time. Pretty gross. The white towel we had on the floor in the bathroom was black in spots just from the filth it picked up. The main area was the same way, black film across the whole floor and in some places it was pretty thick. I don't want to give the impression that the rest of the apartment wasn't clean because it certainly was but floor needed some care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Palazzo Belfiore Firenze, Hotel Management
Dear Dylan, thank you very much for your review. thank you also for your suggestions. we clean every corners and certainly we put more attention to check the apartment after the cleaning I hope can you very soon! I remain at your total disposal best regards Federico
2 out of 5
by James

Beware

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
The problem was the the continual noise of people in the hallway waiting to leave or waiting for their rooms to be available. It never ended. there were as many a 8 people next to our door from 8am to 5pm. DO NOT Ever take the 1st FLOOR apartments. There are 2. I have no idea if the rooms on other floors can hear all this noise but beware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Palazzo Belfiore Firenze, Hotel Management
Dear James, thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry for the noise of the people. we host a group of 8 person for a workshop for a week. norrmally our guest arrive between 2-6pm. we are very glad to host you next time with a very special discount just for you. I remain at your total disposal best regards Federico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful in all regards

Posted Sep 27, 2017
This is a five star property. The staff was friendly and attentive, the room was a taste of Florence and location was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Federico, Hotel Management
Dear Lenny, thank you very much for your review. we are very happy when our guests as you are satisfy! I remain at your total disposal best regards Federico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jwrsey

Better than any hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I would recommend over any hotel. Staff was extremely accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by federico, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. we are waiting for you at your home in Florence. Best regards Federico
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding value for families

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding value for families. Great location, quiet close to restaurants and sites. Cool and comfortable in summer. Clean apartment with good facilities. Best feature was hospitality of Federico, who was exceptionally communicative by email. Could not be happier with stay in Florence at Piazza Belfiore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Palazzo Belfiore Firenze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thatnk you very much for your wonderful review. all the staff thank you for your compliments, we are very glad for them :) come back soon at your home in Florence best regard Federico
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi and Palazzo Pitti

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Manager, Federico, is wonderfully attentive, helpful and hands-on. Federico and his staff are extremely accommodating and you can tell, they love what they do. My compliments to Federico for providing a wonderful experience to my family during our visit to Florence. We had multiple stays over the course of a week in two different rooms. We preferred Leone X room to Clarice because the former's bathroom facilities where updated with a nice stand-up showers. I also liked the design aspects of Leone X. Tastefully designed bedrooms with lots of light from the generous windows. Two disadvantages for Leone X was the fact its at the top floor so you're going to have carry your luggage several flights of stairs. Second, is more conventional pillows with pillow sheets not the satiny, decorative pillows. Still my family preferred the Leone X even if Clarice was a bigger room. The drawback of Clarice is due to bathroom being dated so taking a shower was a real chore in the master bathroom. The master bedroom door could not be shut flushed nor was the lock working. The beds were comfortable. Despite these minor issues, I would definitely return to Palazzo Belfiore primarily because of the personalized service and warmth exuded by Federico and his staff. Bravo Federico!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Palazzo Belfiore Firenze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and for all your compliments. we try to host all the guests as at home and feel you for few days a local florentine! we are looking forward to host you very soon! best regards Federico